We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous Dining”

David Twining's Nantuckets Restaurant
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Atlantic Ave
Description: For over 26 years, Nantuckets has been providing a wonderful fine dining experience with a great bar and happy hour daily. Try hand-crafted cocktails, fine wines, great seafood and some of the best steaks at the beach.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just a quick drive up from Ocean City and man it is worth it! You need to make a reservation, they were packed and turning people away. We were seated right away and the food was the best we had on our trip! The mussels and crab dip were great. I had the pork chop for dinner and it was by far the best I have ever had. The crabcakes and duck also looked very good. The potions were enough for two meals and our server was great. Worth the trip!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great, friendly service and delicious food, prepared to perfection. Wonderful experience. This time, we ate in the bar area. It's a little noisier, but Happy Hour is available up until 7:00pm

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdeligi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

The mussels are huge and good. The duck was phenomenal. All in all nice sized portions and very tasty food. Best dinner I have had in a while.

Thank Fritz_the_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaney T, Manager at David Twining's Nantuckets Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I was in town for business. Decided to try and it didn’t Disappoint food was amazing and my server Suzi was great if I’m ever back in town I will eat there again. The selection was great Atmosphere was great food was great this place is all around great It is worth every penny

Thank newrivermuskie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaney T, Manager at David Twining's Nantuckets Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The quahog chowder is the best thing I have ever tasted. If you go during happy hour it’s 20% off. We ate at the bar and I also had the field of greens salad which was also delicious. Happy hour at Nantucket’s is a treat not to be missed.

Thank kjbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaney T, Manager at David Twining's Nantuckets Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed David Twining's Nantuckets Restaurant also viewed

Fenwick Island, DE
Fenwick Island, DE
 

Been to David Twining's Nantuckets Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing