We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rancho Notorious Aruba
from US$88.02
More Info
from US$70.00
More Info
from US$98.38
More Info
from US$68.00
More Info
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
409
61
11
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
409
61
11
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding hour ride experienced riders jesse james fantastic ride awesome guide cruise ship horses cactus trail scenery beginners desert aruba island abilities instructions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fantastic 2 hour ride with Pilo our guide and Jack (the dog). Pilo did a great job making sure we were all comfortable. The scenery was outstanding. The ranch was a simple 5 minute drive from the Marriott. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank G6142MBtimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a blast this was! I used to ride competitively and normally I'm not a fan of these vacation trail rides (slow, boring and horses aren't always well taken care of). My husband is fairly beginner but Nestor took good care of him and even had him cantering along. He knows his horses and has a calm confidence any horse person will appreciate. I got to gallop ahead and have a ball (Nestor and I even raced). It was a great way to see the island too. This was definitely a highlight for our 2 weeks in Aruba.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank jess1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

When you start off with a Great tour guide like Nester you know you're going to have a good and safe ride. The route was scenic, fun, and the "water" break was breath taking. Nester paid personal attention to each riders comfort level. You can't go wrong with Rancho Notorious.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank pamelakt2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Wonderful trip to other side of island with Nestor. Very nice and knowledgeable and proud of his job and horses. Will certainly do again next trip and highly recommend for anyone!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

Nestor was an excellent guide, fun and informative. The horses were lively, responsive and well cared for. The terrain and views were spectacular. We have done many riding excursions and this is at the top of our list!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Dream454912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews