We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$351
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Booking.com
US$363
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Agoda.com
US$302
View deal
Official SiteUS$356
Hotels.comUS$351
ZenHotels.comUS$411
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,367)
Filter reviews
2,367 results
Traveler rating
1,819
374
119
31
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,819
374
119
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue marlin le brabant la palma water sports kids club water skiing sports centre half board jean paul real paradise beach front tennis courts choice of restaurants glass bottom boat scuba diving senior suite stunning location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 2,367 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

11 days here, staff so friendly and helpful. So good to see water provided in glass and recycled bottles - no plastic bottles in hotel, sports centre or golf course #say no to plastic!
Yannick in the sports centre was a brilliant keep fit instructor, also fantastic at AquaGym - can’t wait for our next visit!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Travelling 11 family members (9-72 years), this is a very good choice if you're looking for anything from day-long relaxation to non-stop activities. We used the sailing centre (hobie, laser, SUP, kayak, waterski), all very good and with minimum waiting time and good service. Also the tennis centre is good, 4 hardcourt courts in very good condition, competent and friendly staff incl trainer Deepak. Fitness centre very good. SPA very good. Golf course and club house very good. We were particularly helped by Manjeet and Jason at the Brabant buffet restaurant, the pastry chef Thierry oversees an excellent team, the waterski team (none mentioned, none forgotten) is super and Yannick at guest services was always paying great attention to us. The 3-hour dolphin excursion is a must (mur 6000 per boat, good for up to 6 people), and also climbing the Morne mountain with Alan was a super experience.
The only thing I would suggest the hotel to improve is the range of choice on the half-board menu at the a la carte restaurants, and the service can at times be a bit slow at the main bar. But a great place that I would not hesitate to recommend!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank AndersBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssuranceKD, Quality Assurance Coordinator at Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Anders,

We are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay and you have certainly made the right choice to come at our lovely resort.

Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa is well known for several aspects, a beach lover's paradise with a shoreline that stretches for seven kilometres, vistas of lush vegetation and its dramatic Le Morne peak.

Besides, we believe that the beauty of our resort is enhanced by the quality of our service and the kindness of our teams. It is our belief: the beauty of a place inspires the beauty of the heart.It is also our promise: to cultivate the art of beauty in all its dimensions. Rest assured that your kind words have been shared with Deepak, Manjeet, Jason, Chef Thierry and Yannick.

On a different note, your feedback is extremely important to us in our quest of always improving our service and we are most grateful for your input. Meanwhile, we wish to assure you, that, we have already shared the aforementioned to our management team for review and action.

Should your travels bring you back to our island, we would be pleased to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Kevina Dookheea
Quality Assurance Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

Wonderfull, amazing, magnificant and more.
There aren't enought word to describe to the experience the hotel and specially its stuff gave us.
We had a lovely honeymoon.
Yannick and Madvi were there for us all the time
Thank you very much.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 680nadavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssuranceKD, Quality Assurance Coordinator at Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Guest,

It was highly motivational to read, that on the whole, the facilities & services at our hotel were "Wonderfull, amazing, magnificant and more".

We are so grateful for your review, which will bring joy and motivation to all our artisans, especially to Yannick and Madvi.

We hope we will see you soon for your next pampered time and to create more fond memories.

With best regards,

Kevina Dookheea
Quality Assurance Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Beautiful location. Clean, well managed resort. Resort experience made very special by a few long-standing staff members - Balmick in the restaurant is a gem, and was SO kind to our children, helping us at every opportunity. Veda too. Chef Thierry’s food is incredible. Vincent in the water sports club was incredibly helpful with advice on activities for younger children, and advising on activity suitability based on weather forecast.

Tips for improvement: Housekeeping was a bit inconsistent. The kids club leaves much to be desired (varied from one day to the next: some staff extremely friendly and welcoming, the next day’s staff unhelpful and not very engaging with the children at all, not sticking to the programme offered). The reception desk staff always looked very stressed and could also use a smile on their faces!

We will most certainly be back. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SMLindum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssuranceKD, Quality Assurance Coordinator at Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're delighted you had a special experience and that you had particularly enjoyed the helpfulness and hospitality of our "long-standing staff members" such as Balmick, Veda, Chef Thierry and Vincent.

We aim to deliver the highest standards of guest service to each and every guest and we were disappointed you felt we were inconsistent in some areas. Your feedback is important to us and will be used to ensure we are learn and improve. Please be assured that your feedback regarding the housekeeping , the kids club and the reception has been shared with the relevant Heads of Department for their immediate attention.

We hope it's not too long before we welcome you back .

Kind Regards,

Kevina Dookheea
Quality Assurance Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile



We have travelled extensively across the globe, we have been to many resorts. This is by far the best we have ever stayed at.
The professionalism of the staff and attention to detail is absolutely fabulous, they couldn’t be more accommodating. Kevin the Porter was the kindest, friendliest and informative gentlemen upon our welcome.
Many quality restaurants to choose from, Italian, seafood, Mauritian, extensive buffets to name a few. Balmick was a standout amongst the wait staff, he could not be more helpful.
There’s a plethora of activities to choose from. Water sports such as water skiing, wakeboarding, sailing, windsurfing lessons, kite boarding, snorkelling, glass bottom boats. Plus golf, gymnasiums, sports centres, yoga classes, half board food packages. Perfect for all walks of life. Or simply chill out by the pool and enjoy pristine beaches.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KylieW596
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssuranceKD, Quality Assurance Coordinator at Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear Kylie,

We are thrilled to read that that your recent stay with us was equally enjoyable and memorable.

Our team make it a priority to ensure our valued guest leave our shores with memories to last a lifetime. We will share your compliments to the team, specially to Kevin and Balmick, who will all be happy to hear from you.

It was great to have you with us at our little piece "of heaven on Earth" and we hope to see you back for more amazing experiences.

Best regards,

Kevina Dookheea
Quality Assurance Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews