We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$411
View deal
Hotels.com
US$411
View deal
Trip.com
US$356
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/10/21
Booking.comUS$410
TravelocityUS$411
Destinia.comUS$542
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,594)
Filter reviews
6,594 results
Traveler rating
5,765
631
149
41
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,765
631
149
41
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach restaurant thai restaurant east restaurant outdoor shower prestige suite our honeymoon cooking class skipper dan all inclusive package special thanks resident manager sea urchins swimming with dolphins main restaurant beautiful beach half board sparkling wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 6,594 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

Been here for 2 nighs and the last day has been extended until 3pm. The food menu was nice and very tasty. We have been enjoying the creations of the barman. The service was good. The room was good but the matress was too soft together with the pillows which was both soft missing was the hard pillow. The wifi was not working in one of the rooms.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank urvashis845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Its always been a wish to stay in this hotel and somehow now its been a reality. What an amazing experience. Attention to details from.arrival to departure and during the whole.stay is just mindblowing. We have been to many hotels in mauritius, but i can safely say that Lux Le Morne has provided us with the best experience. We are thankful to Ashok, the most professional resident manager i have been given to meet. Hats off to Selvina for her warm welcome, her conversations and her smile.
Amazing moment spent at the beach bar thanks to Ismael. His service and his personal touch were really impressive!
A big thank you to the leadership of Lux for the service which your staff provides is testimony to the great dedication of the personnel towards their jobs!
I shall definitely be back as i really want to reiterate the experience!
Valerie Rochecouste

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank G9606DOvalerier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful experience!! One of the best hotels i would recommend to go as a youngster!! Hats off to Mr Vik and Mr Ashok for the warm welcome ! looking forward to come to Lux le morne again soon :)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank omoraby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

We checked in on the 31st Dec and checked out on the 2nd .
The white party held on the 31st , new ‘s eve was just amazing ! An easy atmosphere, beautiful natural decoration ! Such warm welcome from the top management to the staff members ! We felt very much at ease there . Personally it’s the best hotel experience that I ever had from the room settings to the food and the services ! Our special thanks to Mr Ashok and Mr Vic for putting their clients at ease . Our special thanks to the restaurant manager ! And special thanks to Mr Didier our fitness coach and The guys managing the beach house . Within 2 days we enjoyed all the facilities there . Staff are so positive . The ladies in the Spa so kind and ready to accommodate and make special arrangements according to our plans . We wanted to extend our stay there after two nights but the hotel was already fully booked as from day 3 of its opening . Special thanks to Vic who allowed us to spend the whole day there and we enjoyed all the facilities on the hotel grounds .
Great hotel ! Great people !
Highly recommend !

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank nasreenm2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2020

I loved everything! They had small pool. They had big pool. They had big see. I loved the food it really yummy. It took great care of our kids. Definitely didn't have to check up on them. Ok if you are going I hope you enjoy and find razor blades in your sleeves.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank donkak817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews