We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A second wonderful meal”
Review of Restaurant Puchon

Restaurant Puchon
Ranked #26 of 183 Restaurants in Grand Baie
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 February 2018

This was our second meal here and even better than the first. It is a quiet simple restaurant with seemingly simple food, but the quality and tastes are sublime. Tonight on the owners recommendation we had fresh caught grouper fillet in garlic sauce which was quite exceptional.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JCtisMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is in grand Baie, second street from the main street. Our waiter ashi was lovely and recommend us the typical food/dishes in Mauritius.
This restaurant is in family hands and the dishes are very traditional. The price are pretty good and you get quality for it! A must have in Mauritius!! Do not miss it!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank theclaudigro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Small, simple but charming family run Restaurant in the second lane Grand Baie. You will geht the best fresh fish here, served by Ashi Puchon, the fish was then most likely caught the same morning by his uncle. It was a recommandation of our local dive instructor, and we were not disappointed!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 3TassenKaffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Very good restaurant in Grand'baie. Less expensive than the other restaurants in Grand baie in the main street.
We went many times during our vacation. Fish and meat are excellent.
RESTAURANT TO TRY

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tomasi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Puchon also viewed

Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 

Been to Restaurant Puchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing