We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
ZenHotels.com
US$1,441
View deal
Trip.com
US$1,084
View deal
Agoda.com
US$1,441
US$836
View deal
Lol.travelUS$1,209
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,897)
Filter reviews
1,897 results
Traveler rating
1,719
125
37
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,719
125
37
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on the rocks wine tasting main restaurant luxury villa our honeymoon pool villa water sports port louis daily activities hotels around the world indian ocean housekeeping team feel special amazing resort spa treatments scuba diving boat house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,897 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

Made a booking as a surprise getaway for my husband’s birthday. The whole process was seamless and the room was clean with picturesque view. Made a request for special dinner but it wasn’t up to the standard that I was hoping for such highly ranked hotel. Overall stay we did enjoy ourselves mostly staying in our room. The staff were friendly but not overly joyed to go above and beyond except the lady that checked us in. I guess I had better experience with other hotels and was hugely disappointed considering the ranking of this hotel is up there in the scale.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank iliyanaIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 23 December 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort post your stay in March, 2020. Thank you for the feedback you shared via a telephone call with our Rooms Division Manager which has enabled us to understand better your concerns. We sincerely hope you will patronise us again once we open the resort in the future post Covid restrictions. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2020

I can’t thank enough the whole team at The Oberoi for the most pleasant week.

We have stayed in some amazing hotels around the world, and nothing compares to the level of service we received here. The staff are all willing to go the extra mile to make anything possible

The food is excellent, the gardens are perfectly manicured, the Sea is beautiful, and the staff treat you like family.

True Heaven!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Q5229EFcarloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2020

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to meet you and the family during your stay with us and have the interactions that we shared. The team is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in our peaceful surroundings. We sincerely look forward to seeing you back more often in the near future.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

The hotel is located in a gorgeous tropical garden adorned with splendid local species of trees and bushes, extremely well maintained. The gardens rival the famous SSR Botanical gardens nearby.

The villas are spacious, with beautiful local furniture, the bedding is fabulous.

The chefs in the various restaurants are masters in the art of blending local, indian and international recipes.

The staff is extremely attentive, doing every thing they can to satisfy your requests. The service is impeccable with a great discretion but also a great efficiency.

You fell pampered and just have to enjoy your vacations.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rdep2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a quintessential Oberoi experience during your recent stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments on the product, food and service by the team. We sincerely and eagerly hope you return more often to experience our hospitality. Thank you for posting a review on this forum.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Our second visit to the Oberoi. Perfect service, friendly staff, exceptional food choices, exceptional beachfront and garden location. The Restaurant and Gunpowder Room offer some of the best food on the island. Dine on the rocks to have a simpler dining experience but unique setting with the sea at a few metres. Views from the rooms and terraces are exceptional . this is a personal experience not mass tourisme!

Room tip: A variety of rooms exist depending on what you want eg with private pool. with view of the sunset etc
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 55star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your loyal patronage of The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius. The team enjoys seeing you come back each time. Thank you for all your lovely comments during your stay and on this forum. It means a lot to the team in our endeavour to provide a personalised experience to all our guests who pass through our doors. We sincerely and eagerly look forward to your third visit.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Spent a week here as part of a two centre stay in Mauritius (see separate review of The Residence). We weren’t blessed with great weather (very hot, humid and rain), but the suburb staff made the stay worth while.
There are 2 good size pools and various eating options, the food throughout the resort is first class.
We had some problems with our air con but these were quickly resolved. Their position on the beach isn’t the best, but one needs only walk a metres to enjoy better areas and views. There are various water sports activities, snorkelling, trips arranged etc. Because the weather wasn’t great, we went into Port Louis (the capital) and Grand Baie; both good for shopping, restaurants etc and also for a change of scene. There very few local amenities near the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank danjude2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on this forum. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and amenities at the resort and had a comfortable stay despite the weather being hot and humid. We sincerely hope you return for more Oberoi hospitality in the near future.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews