We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sesame on the crispy crust”
Review of Sunnyside Pizza

Sunnyside Pizza
Ranked #5 of 118 Restaurants in Sunnyside
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

Is highlight of the pizza. Plan to squeeze in and consume it on the spot- it is not roomy however the fresh-out-of-stove one is simply irresistible. We ordered buffalo chicken, pepperoni and sunnyside special, all of them are awesome

1  Thank 705huil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

The best pizza you will find in Sunnyside, grab and go! There is no authentic Italian place like this in Sunnyside. Try the specialty pizzas or regular slices but my favorite will always be the Nonna siclian

Thank Luvhauntedtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

They say Brooklyn pizza is the best? Wait till they come here. I can't believe it's not butter! It's pizza!!! A small place for pizzas, a great place for tasters. I'm speechless, but I want to say something first. If I say it's great, you really need to try it. Ok tourists or locals, in case you want to ride a subway or overhead train to another borough, take 7 from Grand Central or Times Square. Only a few stops till you hit 40th & Lowery and when you get off the train, you'll see Sunnyside Pizza right there. Drivers from Long Island find this place a one stop shop for a quick pizza. If you think you want to see more of Sunnyside, just keep walking along Queens Blvd and you'll see more restaurants. Then you see Sunnyside Garden after you pass by our pretty dog run, while having a slice in your hand *;)

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NF_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We ordered a cheese pie and spinach roll for delivery. Price was great (about $20) and it came in less than 30 minutes. Both items were tasty and fresh. I will totally be calling there again. I have only been in NY for a few weeks but it was the best pizza I have had so far

Date of visit: February 2014
1  Thank JadaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We visited sunny side pizza while strolling around the boulevard on a warm night. We seated ourselves and the little window ledge on the sidewalk and got the most amazing pizza ever. I would definitely say it was #1 in NY imo and without a doubt the best i ever tasted. The server was a down to earth, friendly guy and it made one of our last nights in queens fantastic. An amazing atmosphere in a cozy little space. Hope to be back sometime soon! Highly recommend if your anywhere in NY make the trip here!

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Solait
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Sunnyside Pizza also viewed

Long Island City, Queens
Sunnyside, Queens
 
Sunnyside, Queens
 

Been to Sunnyside Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.