We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice to be back”
Review of Cull House

Cull House
Ranked #7 of 60 Restaurants in Sayville
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a scrumptious dinner last night while visiting our old hometown. The bay scallops were wonderful and so was the shrimp. Had a marvelous evening!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank clambinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018

We stopped by for a very late lunch and the place was empty (thought it was closed) but it was open and we were in between the lunch and dinner crowds.Service was great, really welcoming. I had a Blue Point Pumpkin Beer which rocked and the Flounder Sandwich: awesome! My wife had the Cod taco's, there were fantastic. We had a great lunch, price was slightly high for lunch but still we were very happy and totally stuffed. Wonderful meal, highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GGWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We hadn’t been to the Cull House for a number of years and just decided to try it again. It was a very pleasant experience. The place has been spruced up a bit. Food was great and so was the service. Prices are just right. We’ve been back several times and consider it our “go to” whenever we want fresh seafood without a lot of razzmatazz.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PJE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2018

About every 3 months I head to Long Island to visit one of my teams in North Amityville. I fly into Islip Airport because it so convenient. The last time I arrived right before dinner and searched for seafood restaurants close to the airport. I found this restaurant only about 15 minutes / 4.5 miles away from the airport and decided to give it a try.

I was seated right away and its a quaint place and feels like it was an older home at some point with smaller rooms like in a house.

I started with clam chowder (New England style) which was tasty. As other reviewers noted, they serve in a power bowl (although it was sturdy enough). I then had the Fried Fisherman's Platter that came with some very good fried shrimp, tasty (but small) bay scallops, and a huge portion of fried clams, and a nice piece of fried fish. Although not the healthiest for you, I enjoy fried seafood once in awhile and this platter hit the spot for me. I wished a few more shrimp and the fries were a little cold but overall happy with the meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rhino2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I have been to the Cull House quite a few times, but tonight's visit was a horror. First of all, the noise was deafening. This set the pace for me. At least I could look forward to a delicious seafood meal right? My margarita was too salty for me. Then my salmon was cooked to a crisp. Crunchy and dry. At least the salad was good. My family fared a bit better with their dinner, so that's why I added one point for that. I think this place is way overpriced for plastic forks and is not worth it for me.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cull House also viewed

West Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
 
Oakdale, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 

Been to Cull House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing