We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dartmouth House(Rochester)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
11
18
13
6
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
18
13
6
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againroom was cleanwater pressureking bedfridgekeurigironcereal
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

It was easy to find, super easy to get to downtown Rochester. Clean, sizable fridge. Very comfy beds.

Outdated bathroom but super hot water and good water pressure. Also an iron was included, which is great.

Eh on the breakfast, just cereal and danishes. And good coffee. But what do you expect for the price?

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

The beds were clean, but the rooms were very beat up, the bathrooms were horrible as well as being dirty. The tiles in the bathroom were a terrible mess. The manager had a hard time communicating. I checked out after one night and drove the 500 miles home at night to avoid staying in that rat trap. Run fast and far away, a very, very bad experience. I wonder if the rooms come close to being up to code?

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I stayed at the Towpath Motel for one night and wasn't very impressed. Check in took way longer than necessary and the accommodations were mediocre. Furniture was extremely outdated and the bathroom was closed in and small. The mattress was coated in plastic which made it hard to fall asleep. Refrigerator provided did not work and because of the place the TV was located there was an odd echo when using the TV. The only reason why I would recommend this hotel is if you want to be extremely close to downtown Rochester. If you go 10 minutes down the road you can find something cheaper and a lot better quality.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sanetzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

This is not the Hilton but for the price, at least it is clean and it's in a decent neighborhood. Personally I'd rather pay $20 less and live with an outdated comforter. If you have to have the best of everything, this is not the place for you. The room I was in had a Keurig so bring K-cups as they only provided 1. Owners (managers?) gave off a very uptight vibe but were friendly. I'd stay there again. Bonus: it's only minutes from the Highland Park Diner and very close to most other things in Rochester

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

The only thing going for this place : location and price ! I was in a pinch waiting for a move -in date for new apartment , and traveling with a pet I needed some place for a few days where I could unwind and relax at a budget rate . This is a no-frills hotel with minimal amenities , basically student quality . One star is a stretch . That said, it was not too bad for a short stay and did have a decent bed and cable tv, inc HBO . Skip the hotel breakfast , a waste of time . Yelp "best breakfasts in Rochester for some great choices nearby , like highland diner and Jim browns place .

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Ava C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews