We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favorite Italian spot”
Review of Amici's Pizzeria

Amici's Pizzeria
Get food delivered
Ranked #16 of 67 Restaurants in Peekskill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 September 2019

They did a great renovation recently and it was a great job I would not hesitate to bring a friend since the atmosphere is so relaxing.. I can always get a great martini with dinner. The food has large portions and is excellent. Some of my favorites are the Ceasar salad, all the veal and chicken specials, and they do a great pizza too! Usually I don't have any room left for dessert but when I do the tiramisu is my choice. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2019

Amici's friendly wait staff and comfortable atmosphere is a just an additional bonus to the delicious food and martinis. We eat here at least once a week and the food is always fresh and amazing. Ilka has taken this restaurant to another level with her friendly smile and attention to details. We go to other Italian restaurants and always feel that service, atmosphere, quality, presentation and price at Amici's can not be beat.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Explorer787144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

It’s taken me many months to finally write a review because we didn’t want to share and have this place become to busy!! It’s the best Italian food anywhere around here period. It’s on the outskirts of Peekskill, hidden in a little strip mall and you enter through the pizzeria and go to the back dining room. The food is always good, the staff are always friendly and efficient. We have taken a few people here with us and they are all now regulars too. Try it, you will not be disappointed!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank QueenLanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

Unlike the really bright pizzeria, the main dining room is lovely and quite cozy with a modern gas fireplace for atmosphere. This was our first visit and it was very pleasant. Our food was well prepared and delicious. There is a small bar, but it’s for the servers to use, not for people to sit and have a cocktail. Our only problem was receiving an unchilled bottle of wine, but a bucket of ice helped with that!
Would we go back? Sure! Bon apetito!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank RitaBeeKeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Amici's is now our go to for pizza. Their special white pie, chicken marsala, grandma and grandpa pies are all tasty, interesting and different enough to keep their menu fresh and lively. If you're really hungry try the lasagna pie. Just grab a menu and call them!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emmrald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici's Pizzeria also viewed

Peekskill, Westchester County
Peekskill, Westchester County
 
Peekskill, Westchester County
 

Been to Amici's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.