We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corning Inn(Painted Post)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Corning)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Erwin Motel(Painted Post)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
42
69
35
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
69
35
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswaffleswould stay here againroom was cleanfree popcornfrench toastchoice hotel memberu turnvisiting the areatraffic circlehot dishcorning museum of glassfront desk clerkeach morninga wonderful staywi ficorning ny
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We took advantage of a special Internet offer and found this hotel to be of good value. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are adequate although the bathroom door seemed to be in need of an upgrade. Breakfast was decent though lacking in fruit/yogurt. As mentioned in other comments, the cheese plates and popcorn in the lobby, while simple, are a pleasant treat. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank Tara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNY089, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Tara,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey as your response is very important to us! We are glad to hear that the room was comfortable and you enjoyed our evening treats. We hope to see you again in the future!

Jannie Taft
Front Desk Lead
Econo Lodge, Painted Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We needed a economical room close to Corning to attend a weekend class at CMOG. At $58 a night we certainly found that but sometimes you have to worry that you'll get what you paid for. That was not the case here. From letting us check in very early (and checking out a little bit late), to making good restaurant suggestions, the staff was helpful and welcoming. Inside a clean (no icky smells or grungy carpet) and spacious room, the comfortable beds were loaded with 4 fluffy pillows each. A table and two chairs, fridge, microwave and a DVD player (with 600 titles at the front desk to choose from) all made for a convenient stay. It's a quiet location but is convenient to restaurants and some shopping.
Continental breakfast is pretty standard and is heavy on the carbs (maybe some yogurt or fresh fruit). Nice touches include fresh baked cookies and popcorn in the evening.
If we come back this way, this is our lodging of choice. Thank you.

Room Tip: Please note that it's a 2 story motel without an elevator so if access is a concern, be sure to ask for a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorkingMyBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNY089, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Thank you so much for thanking the time to complete our online survey. We are please to hear that we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again soon!

Jannie Taft
Front Desk Lead
Econo Lodge, Painted Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We were here 3 nights. I read their reviews&decided to stay here.We were happy with the experience. This was a clean,well kept motel.The staff were nice,beds&room were good,shower was fantastic.Breakfast was basic,but adequate.Also free snacks&water for guests as well. A very quiet stay,''except for a couple ''door slammers'' which seem to be everywhere,what ever happened to courtesy? Overall stay was good,''Cudos'' Econolodge! you took it up a notch.

Room Tip: Top floor,away from stairs,elevators,ice,etc-best for quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cecustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNY089, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear cecustard,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your review means a lot to us here at the Econo Lodge as we are always striving to go above and beyond with our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Jannie Taft
Front Desk Lead
Econo Lodge Painted Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We were very pleased with the quality of this motel for the price. We often travel with our two large dogs and the pet fee was very reasonable. We sincerely appreciate that the dogs were not only allowed but welcomed. The staff was super. The dogs were given a welcome biscuit bag. The room was clean and the beds were conformable. The complementary breakfast was awesome. The cozy dinning area was spotless. The food variety excellent and endless coffee delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mka204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNY089, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. We are so happy that you and both of your dogs felt welcomed in our hotel! We are so glad that the staff was pleasing and that you enjoyed your breakfast and dining area. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Jannie Taft
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Pleasantly surprised, for a reasonable priced Motel, they had more than I expected, Great Parking for a guy with and oversized load. Cookies, Popcorn, coffee and more right in the foyer. A very pleasant Receptionist at checkin with lots of good advice, for local dining ( Thanks Angela). Everything needed in the room, fridge, microwave.
Nice to see extra effort, definitely would stay here again!
P.S. 4 pillows, I love that!

Room Tip: Good Parking, Walmart across the road.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Cheri Flynn
General Manager
Econo Lodge Painted Post
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews