We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience ”

Paradox Thai Food & Bar
Ranked #12 of 124 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: ₱314 - ₱1,257
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This restaurant was established in 2014 and the two owners are of Greek and Vietnam/Philippines origins. We are a casual, laid back Asian food court. We serve Thai - Asian cuisine which consists of soups, salads, fried starters, the usual Asian dishes like green/red curries, satay, ginger, sweet&sour sauces. We also have noodles and rice dishes. We cater for vegetarians. And for those that want something from western cuisine, we offer homemade burger. And of course we have Asian desserts! From the full bar you can get coffee, tea, smoothies, refreshments, beers, drinks, cocktails. We also show sports events on the TV. We do take out and delivery as well. We have online menu for someone who wants to order for delivery. We also have music events from time to time. The restaurant has seating area inside with AC for the hot/cold months. THE RESTAURANT IS ALSO AVAILABLE FOR PRIVATE EVENTS. CALL IN FOR MORE INFORMATION AND AVAILABILITY.
Reviewed April 19, 2024 via mobile

Very tasty Thai cuisine and very friendly and welcoming staff! We' ll come back for sure!
Special thanks to Clinton for being so nice and helpful! 😊🙏

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank taniatZ7010KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 944 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2024 via mobile

When we turned up to this restaurant after booking a table it quickly became apparent that one of the staff had made a mistake and given our table away. This didn’t take away from the great experience however and the staff were quick to remedy the problem. They set us up a new table in the outside area which was fine as it was still nice and warm outside. As soon as another table became they asked us if we wanted to move inside which we did. Every time staff came to the table they apologised for the issue and ended the meal by giving us a free dessert which was something we would never have ordered but it was really nice to try. The food that we did order was amazing. This is the only Asian restaurant that we visited during our time in Santorini so I can’t compare it to anything else on the island but it was really memorable and I would definitely recommend. The best Chinese / Thai food I’ve had in a long time even compared to back home in England where there are several good Asian restaurants.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank mwilcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2024

We loved this place in Oia. We were longing for some Asian food, and found this unassuming spot. The food was great and the staff was very nice and willing to adjust the food per our requests. Amazing!

Also, the playlist was great.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Pratyush M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 16, 2023 via mobile

I came here for lunch, on my own, after visiting Imerovigli and Fira (from Fira i took the quite excellent local bus back to Oia). I ordered a starter and a Thai Curry with steamed rice as my main. The portions were quite big so i took the rest away in a box. The food was quite OK. The staff members who came from the Philippines and spoke quite excellent English were quite friendly and very professional with big smiles and were more than willing for a small chitchat about Santorini etc.. Quite nice restaurant. I like it🌻🌻🌻

Date of visit: April 2023
24  Thank ilovetotravelfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 8, 2023

Nice authentic Thai food with good amount of portion. All the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Reasonable price in Oia. We were treated with a free dessert with fried banana.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kyaw Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Paradox Thai Food & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Paradox Thai Food & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.