We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Agoda.com$456
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
207
24
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
24
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game lodge the reserve other guests manager chris beautiful pool great chef personal touch romantic dinner after dark incredible food lion sightings personal experience every meal memorable stay in a heart beat can't wait to visit again home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 235 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2021

The staff at Nungubane were very warm and welcoming.and always attentive. The food was amazing. The rooms are spacious and have wonderful views. The reserve is a gem and the ranger very knowledgeable. I was particularly impressed by her emphasis on ethical practices and conservation. The game drives weren’t rushed.
Small but excellent wine list.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annemarievY9148HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2021

Hi Annemarie thank you so much for your kind words .We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and that your visit to our Lodge met with your expectations. Come back and see us soon

From The Nungubane Game Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2021

What an awesome experience. Beautiful lodge with spacious rooms fit for a King and Queen. Friendly staff and management. Annushkua, our guide was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable. Spotted four of the big five. She on two occasions was the first to find the lion sightings. Our encounters with the animals was up close and personal. The chef we certainly need to bring home, she was amazing! We really felt special with the personal touch. Thank you Chris and Annushkua, we will definitely be back. Mike and Lisa

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Welthagen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2021

Dear Mike & Lisa thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experiences. The hallmark of the Nungubane experience is congeniality and we are so pleased that your stay with us was a memorable one.. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

From The Nungubane Game Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2021

This was the most exceptional experience in every way. From the warm welcome where we were made to feel totally attended to, to the brilliant rangers Keegan and Anushka who make it their focus to provide a unique, personal experience. Well done to the whole team who work together and clearly love what they do.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank judyg612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2021

We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review and highlight the wonderful experiences that you had with Annouchka, Keegan and the Team. It was a pleasure having you as our Guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards from The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2021

Everything about Nungubane Game Lodge deserves 5 stars. Their service is phenomenal from beginning to end. The staff are incredibly friendly and really do make you feel like you are at home from the moment you arrive to the moment that you leave. They pay attention to all the small details and it definitely goes a long way. Our game guide, Keegan, was very friendly, informative and knowledgeable and really went out of his way to make our game drives as incredible as what they could be. The food was super delicious and there is not one dish or snacks that did not leave us wanting more. I would highly recommend Nunugubane Game Lodge to anyone who wants to be at home away from home as well as living in a lodge that makes you feel like you are in the bush with the bush themed interior decorating as well as the thatch and vast amount of wood that makes up the lodge. I would definitely be back in a heart beat. Thank you Nungubane for the wonderful experience and for really going out of your way to make my birthday so very special.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshStrydom_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2021

It was such a pleasure to host you all at Nungubane and we are thrilled that your stay with us met with all your expectations. We so look forward to welcoming you all back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards from the Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2021

A truly memorable birthday experience. From wonderful food, remarkable game experiences and minute attention to detail, we were made to feel very special by incredible staff. Accommodation is beautiful with wonderful bush views from the main lodge and intimate chalets. Loved every minute and can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kim-Strydom1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2021

Hi Kim. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and wonderful experiences that you had during your recent visit to our Lodge to celebrate a 21st birthday bash. It was a pleasure having you as our Guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards from The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews