We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
198
24
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
198
24
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game lodge the reserve other guests beautiful pool manager chris special touch great chef spent nights romantic dinner memorable stay incredible food lion sightings in a heart beat every meal personal experience can't wait to visit again home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Everything about Nungubane Game Lodge deserves 5 stars. Their service is phenomenal from beginning to end. The staff are incredibly friendly and really do make you feel like you are at home from the moment you arrive to the moment that you leave. They pay attention to all the small details and it definitely goes a long way. Our game guide, Keegan, was very friendly, informative and knowledgeable and really went out of his way to make our game drives as incredible as what they could be. The food was super delicious and there is not one dish or snacks that did not leave us wanting more. I would highly recommend Nunugubane Game Lodge to anyone who wants to be at home away from home as well as living in a lodge that makes you feel like you are in the bush with the bush themed interior decorating as well as the thatch and vast amount of wood that makes up the lodge. I would definitely be back in a heart beat. Thank you Nungubane for the wonderful experience and for really going out of your way to make my birthday so very special.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshStrydom_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

It was such a pleasure to host you all at Nungubane and we are thrilled that your stay with us met with all your expectations. We so look forward to welcoming you all back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards from the Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

A truly memorable birthday experience. From wonderful food, remarkable game experiences and minute attention to detail, we were made to feel very special by incredible staff. Accommodation is beautiful with wonderful bush views from the main lodge and intimate chalets. Loved every minute and can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kim-Strydom1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Hi Kim. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and wonderful experiences that you had during your recent visit to our Lodge to celebrate a 21st birthday bash. It was a pleasure having you as our Guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards from The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

A magnificent weekend away. Fantastic sightings and thanks to great guiding got to see lion and cheetah. Accommodation and food where fabulous and the wonderful team really made if feel like home away from home. So accommodating with all the special touches and attention to detail. Thank you for a fabulous stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank JacquiC576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you had such a memorable time with us. Congeniality is the hallmark of the Nungubane experience and our motto is : " A home from home "
We look forward to welcoming you "back home" sometime soon.

Warm Regards from The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

We recently spent an incredible girls weekend at Nungubane!
Annoushka our very knowledgeable guide, greeted us with GnT's as we arrived... and from there if you can believe it, things even got better.
Professional hosting from all staff, including Chris our fabulous manager who welcomed us back from our evening game drive with drums.
The food was sublime and rooms very comfy, especially red wine around the fire place in the evenings.
WE WILL BE BACK!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JhbAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

We are so pleased that the girls weekend away was such a success and that it met with all your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Warm Regards

The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2021

Thank you Team for the memorable getaway . Keagan you have changed our expectations on game viewing ;best ever. All the extra efforts and service were spot on. The food was excellent and special dinner a nice surprise . See you soon....

Room tip: all 5 are good
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grantr902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful getaway at the Lodge and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

From The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews