We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
185
24
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
185
24
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests the reserve extra activities special touch spent nights loved our stay romantic dinner excellent hosts great knowledge memorable stay top class went out of her way turn down service food was amazing home away from home waterberg mountains an amazing guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous weekend at Nungubane. From the moment we were greeted at the gate, they were true to their 'home from home' philosophy. The small staff are friendly and attentive. I loved the game drives, the food, the room, the views. They even put on a surprise romantic dinner for us which was really special. We loved the idea of eating with the other guests, and if that's not your thing you're welcome to ask for your own space. Thank you Chris and the team for an unforgettable experience!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank suedL5827NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience and memorable weekend at the Lodge. Yes we endeavor to live up to our motto : " A home from home "
We really look forward to "welcoming you home " in the not too distant future.

From The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2021

My husband and I visited the lodge for 3 nights in January 2021. Chris and Annouschka gave everything of themselves to make sure our trip was what we had hoped for; so personalized and it made us feel like home. Annouschka is the guide for the game drives. She is super attentive, enthusiastic and filled with so much knowledge about the reserve and the animals. She is so humble with the animals and instinctively knows how to be with them. This ensures us the best animal sitings ever. I was so happy not to drive around like crazy chasing animals. The scenery was so stunning and deserved to be taken in. Both of them also are very serious about safety measures in a relaxed way. We felt truly held and safe...a home away from home. A truly unforgettable experience. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.

Room tip: All chalets are wonderfully situated.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosetN7116OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and wonderful experiences that you had during your recent visit to our Lodge. It was a pleasure having you as our Guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards from The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2020

My husband and I stayed at Nungubane 2 weeks ago, and we had the best time. All the staff were so attentive, considerate, and super friendly - they went above and beyond to make us feel at home. Our room was clean and spacious and the size of the resort felt incredibly private and intimate. We also had amazing game sitings in Welgevonden, which was a bonus!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y3169EBmichelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it met with all your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2020

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Nungubane at the end of November. The property has a spectacular setting. The room was large and comfortable. The outside deck was a great place to relax. We were warmly welcomed by the team. Hein ensured that we had great sightings on our game drives. Nikki was always willing to please and went out of her way to ensure our comfort. Meriam prepared great meals. Thanks to the team for a memorable stay.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,472,992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experiences. The hallmark of the Nungubane experience is congeniality and we are so pleased that your stay with us was a memorable one.. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

From The Nungubane Game Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

The magnificent Waterberg forms the backdrop for beautiful views from your private patio and general lounge area. Meriam prepares fantastic tasty meals while Chris and Anushka (sorry if I spelt it wrong) make sure your every need is attended to. Happy staff reflect the relaxed yet attentive attitude of this lodge. Great place to be spoilt, relax and enjoy the bush.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JonoSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

We would like to thank you for your feedback. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know that we are on the right track. Thank you for your kind words about Meriam, Chris & Annouchka and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nungubane in the not too distant future

The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews