We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
181
24
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
181
24
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game lodge the reserve other guests large room amazing knowledge extra activities special touch spent nights loved our stay private dinner excellent food excellent hosts every meal big family extra effort memorable stay top class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2020

My husband and I stayed at Nungubane 2 weeks ago, and we had the best time. All the staff were so attentive, considerate, and super friendly - they went above and beyond to make us feel at home. Our room was clean and spacious and the size of the resort felt incredibly private and intimate. We also had amazing game sitings in Welgevonden, which was a bonus!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y3169EBmichelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it met with all your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2020

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Nungubane at the end of November. The property has a spectacular setting. The room was large and comfortable. The outside deck was a great place to relax. We were warmly welcomed by the team. Hein ensured that we had great sightings on our game drives. Nikki was always willing to please and went out of her way to ensure our comfort. Meriam prepared great meals. Thanks to the team for a memorable stay.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,472,992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experiences. The hallmark of the Nungubane experience is congeniality and we are so pleased that your stay with us was a memorable one.. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

From The Nungubane Game Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

The magnificent Waterberg forms the backdrop for beautiful views from your private patio and general lounge area. Meriam prepares fantastic tasty meals while Chris and Anushka (sorry if I spelt it wrong) make sure your every need is attended to. Happy staff reflect the relaxed yet attentive attitude of this lodge. Great place to be spoilt, relax and enjoy the bush.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JonoSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

We would like to thank you for your feedback. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know that we are on the right track. Thank you for your kind words about Meriam, Chris & Annouchka and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nungubane in the not too distant future

The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

We arrived at Nungubane to the warmest welcome from the staff. The whole team was friendly and made us feel at home. The lodge has beautiful views of the Waterberge. The entire experience was great from start to finish.
Thanks to the team for looking after us and going the extra mile.

Can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TheoPloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear Theo

Thank you for taking the time to share your short vacation experience with the Nungubane Team.. Hospitality is the foundation of the Nungubane experience and we are so glad that your stay with us met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

From the Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2020

My wife and myself spent 2 nights at Nungubane lodge.
This was truly a unique experience.
The manager Chris and our guide Anushka made us feel very special and went the extra mile to help make our experience unforgettable.
The staff were all super friendly and helpful.
Also a special thanks to Lilly the chef and Ann, they made sure we were spoiled and fed.
The food was also superb.
The game drives with Anushka were exciting and we had very nice sightings.
All in all it was a memorable experience, we made new friends and will not hesitate to recommend Nungubane lodge to anyone contemplating a visit to Welgevonden.

Room tip: There are only a few rooms, and they all have nice views over the bush
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_Sable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Dear Robert

Thank you very much for such a great review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experiences with us following upon your recent visit to the Lodge. We were thrilled to have you as our Guests and your kind words mean the world to us and the Nungubane Team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant.

The Nungubane Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews