We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly bar”
Review of Wine on Third

Wine on Third
Reserve with OpenTable
Wine on Third is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 326 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Wine on Third offers great casual dining with an upscale twist! Some featured items include brick oven pizzas, shared plates, and daily specials. We also have an extensive wine selection, local craft beers, and hand crafted cocktails!
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely evening here and enjoyed a bottle of Provence Rose and food sat at the bar . They offer a decent range of wines , beers and cocktails with daily happy hour 3-6. Wine prices are very reasonable with house red/white at 20$. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Food is very much bar food and we ordered a blue cheese salad , truffle fries (fantastic and huge portion) chicken skewers
(Tapas portion slightly small but super taste) and beef on wreck (roast beef sandwich) . Very relaxed and hugely enjoyable evening. As well as bar seating there are tables for couples and large groups as well as few tables outside. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for an informal night out

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JJB2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric S, Owner at Wine on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for the marvelous feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your experience with us. We are so pleased that you found our beverage selection to your liking and so wonderful. We are glad that your meals were great and our truffle fries and blue cheese salad were so delectable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a nice week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018

Loved everything I ate and drank here. Went twice in the three days I was in the city! Good wine selection. Salmon was perfect!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank scherryjohnson04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric S, Owner at Wine on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for the fabulous feedback. We're thrilled to see you had a nice time with us. We are happy you enjoyed our salmon and our drink selection was to your liking. We'll see you next time. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

So, you get into Niagara late, places so close. We stumbled on this find using Siri. Tapas and wine, how can you go wrong?

Ok, so first, don’t buy the New York wines offered. Unless in late in afternoon and it’s very hot out.

Jonah made the recommendations, he did good.

The tapas we order were very good. Weck beef rolls and Hungarian pepper cakes. We enjoyed them. The onion soup was also tasty.

Keeping in the Tapas tradition we paired with a respectable Rioja.

Worth a visit!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric S, Owner at Wine on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Richard,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us so much. We are so happy that your meals were great. We are thrilled to see Jonah provided you with stellar service and was so helpful. We look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy your week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

I was in town with a group of fellow managers and we decided to check this place out for dinner.

Great selection of alcoholic drinks if you’re into that and the wait staff was extremely friendly and attentive.

The tapas are very unique and delicious. And we ended up having two pizzas also very unique and delicious.

The four of us with the drinks and all that food and a tip only spent about 100 bucks that was a great experience we had a nice corner table we could see the people walking by.

It’s a short walk from the falls and a great location to have something to eat and then go for a good walk. I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ToryK296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric S, Owner at Wine on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Tory,
Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience here at Wine on Third. We're thrilled that you found our menu unique and delicious and our beverage selection great. We are so happy to see that our team provided you with excellent service and were so friendly and attentive. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This is a a bit of a hidden gem! The food and drinks were all fantastic and the atmosphere is a nice balance of relaxed and sophisticated.

Highly recommend the Mediterranean plater.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WanderingOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric S, Owner at Wine on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for the lovely feedback. We're thrilled to see you had a great time with us. We are happy you found our atmosphere so enjoyable and relaxing. We can't wait to see you again. Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine on Third also viewed

Niagara Falls, NY
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Wine on Third? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing