We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“multi faceted sushi/hibachi in a strip mall”

Midori Sushi & Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Mount Sinai
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 March 2018

midori was booming on saturday night.hibachi birthday parties,packed bar almost full house.this restaurant attempts to be classic sushi with hibachi highlights.the place has a real positive vibe.since this was our first visit our review is based on comparing similar restaurant offerings in suffolk county.
the sushi choices were extensive with a full sushi bar in the rear of the dining room.the hibachi rooms operate almost as a separate restaurant.the bar just inside the door has a neighborhood pub feel and seems out of place almost like a sublet.our gut feeling is that this is a restaurant that does many things fairly well.however,not sure what the central focus or mission is. we will go back to give it another try.solid performer good at a few things not great at any one aspect.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kevinmannmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Found neither the food, nor the atmosphere to be stand out. Service was poor-constant seeking waitress even though not very busy. Wasn’t horrible, but would go out of my way to return.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The only reason I gave Midori 4 instead of 5 is that it is very noisy. We were seated at a table near the bar and we really had a hard time having a conversation. The food is really delicious and I especially like the Chilean sea bass hibachi. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Love everything about this place .The Sushi is great the drinks wonderful and the help and the atmosphere so much fun .Love Jackie the owner good businessman and very friendly Love going as much as possible.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank TerriJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great food, Great Service, Great Value. Friendly staff
restaurant was clean and the décor was very pleasing to the eye

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sicajohna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midori Sushi & Steakhouse also viewed

Port Jefferson, Long Island
 
Mount Sinai, Long Island
Mount Sinai, Long Island
 
Mount Sinai, Long Island
Port Jefferson, Long Island
 

Been to Midori Sushi & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing