We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Flight to Nantucket”
Review of JetBlue


Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Flying to Nantucket from Boston was super fast and super efficient! The amount of time it took to get to the airport and to Nantucket cut the whole travel time by more than half as opposed to driving to the Cape and the ferry. While the flight time was only 21 minutes and didn't need much assistance from the flight staff, the short interactions we had with them were lovely. Our flight was on time and we got frequent updates from Jetblue on our e-check in process and baggage claim tracking. 10 out of 10 would recommend!

Date of travel: August 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Alyssa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (18,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 18,156 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2021

Well after several years since flying Jet Blue my memory has faded on how bad their customer service is.
BE CAREFUL...if you book Jetblue - should you need to change or Cancel your reservation the Web site does not allow many things that customer service sends you there to do...
I needed to modify a reservation - the web site kept giving me error messages and said call us at the customer service desk.
It took 3 hours and 20 minutes just to get an Agent on the line
it then took another 2 hours and 3 minutes to resolve the issue...
5 hrs and 23 minutes!!!!!!!!

I will pay more next time for ANY reasonable customer service - just not with Jet Blue!

Date of travel: August 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank DD1234567891
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Terrible service. My elderly parents were flying on a non stop flight. I paid extra so they would come on a non stop flight. However, the flight was stop in middle for "unknown" reasons. My parents were given no estimated time. Stuck at a random airport. They were not given any food or water. The airport they stopped at had all the restaurant closed by the time they landed, so they couldn't even purchase any food on their own. The flight was supposed to be 5 hours, but just their layover was 12 hours. My parents could not take any medication without food and my dad's blood pressure went up and he almost passed out with the stress and the wait without food. Aftermath, I tried contacting them and the customer service put us on hold for 3 HOURS! Once I finally got hold of them, the lady was the RUDEST person ever. She wasn't apological at all. She said she can't do anything about it. They later send me an email with $200 refund on future flights. But 2 months later, I still haven't received anything about it. In order to get that $200, I am placed on another hour long wait for customer service and still they don't give me friendly or the refund back.

Date of travel: June 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Maps739721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

I recently had terrible experience with JetBlue. I give them 0 if I could.
I booked a travel for my family on JetBlue web site. Next day decided to check the reservation and discovered that it was not active any more. Keep in mind that I did not receive any notifications.
Started to call customer support. I was told that because of COVID (?) my reservation was canceled. When I ask for explanation and ask to talk to manager they just hung up on me. I tried 3 more time with the same result: they refused to reinstate my reservation, refused to connect me with the manager and also refused to reimburse me - all that they offered was a credit. At some point they offered to reinstate my request if I pay additional $161 per ticket. And they never even apologize.
Worst experience with airline company in my live.

Date of travel: August 2021
Thank BorisN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Both my flight on the way and back was delayed one day. One flight is understandable since it was wether related, but returning flight was because of them not having enough pilot. I was at airport until 4am, and the JetBlue staff came over if I can find a hotel to stay and she told me that JetBlue will refund the cost, $200+ . So I went ahead to stay in a hotel so I can get at least few hours of sleep instead of staying in freezing airport. I got back, and tried to reach the customer service, but it is always 4-5 hours wait. I finally get into the chat, and received a form to fill out. They refused to refund.
Their organization at Newark airport was horrible too. People were stuck at the gate. No where to sit, and over floating. They made us sit in the airplane for 4 hours.
Very very disappointed with their service. People were very frustrated. The worst is to lie straight in my face to say they will refund and they did not.

Date of travel: July 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank mihaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.