We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jean a

complain

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 19, 2024
great place but terrible service. Booked thru expedia got there they charged me an extra $193 plus the $163 i paid on expedia. Complain the next day they said 5-7 business days i will get the $ back. called back 7 days later they said it will take a month
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: make sure you pay there not online or pay thru hilton website. The people at the hotel are no help
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱12,812
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,806
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱12,433
  • Hotels.com
    ₱12,798
0.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱9,408
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    ₱9,408
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱8,329
  • Priceline
    ₱9,399
0.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱11,367
  • Aloft.com
    ₱11,367
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,873
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,867
0.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Free Wifi
Fitness center
₱14,184
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱15,400
  • Hyatt.com
    ₱9,303
  • Expedia.com
    ₱15,409
0.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱8,322
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,047
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,875
  • Priceline
    ₱8,314
0.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Free Wifi
Vista LIC Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection
₱8,701
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,697
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱7,388
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,692
0.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱10,453
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,442
  • TownePlace Suites
    ₱8,676
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,448
1.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Fitness center
₱9,258
  • Priceline
    ₱9,802
  • Agoda.com
    ₱8,531
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,800
0.7 km from Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,037
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    ₱11,037
  • travelup.com
    ₱10,013
  • Priceline
    ₱11,027
0.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Free Wifi
  • Lol.travel
  • Official Hotel Site
    ₱6,131
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Long Island City
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveler rating
706
374
88
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
706
374
88
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york queens plaza queensboro plaza subway station convenient location would definitely stay here again times square hotel is located hgi lobby manhattan city stops jfk uber airtrain lic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2023 via mobile

I gave it a 5 star rating because of employee, Shavon Mobley, who helped me today to get to the airport. I hadn't even been staying there. I wasn't lost exactly but I didn't know how to get to LaGuardia. She called me a cab, checked me in for my flight, printed my boarding passes, and gave me a bottle of water. She was my savior angel today.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2023

I had a king bed room on a corner of the building. It was oddly shaped room and had very small space for two adults to move around. The king bed was too close to the wall which made it difficult to get out of bed, and when you closed the curtains tl block out the outside light, it was very inconvenient to get out.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Reinaldo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2023

This hotel is located on a subway/metro line and near local eateries and stores. About 10 yards/meters away is a small store open 24 hours for food and staples. Very easy metro rides into Flushing or Manhattan. Hotel was clean and room was perfect for 2.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank randpat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2023 via mobile

When I saw we were assigned a second floor room I thought it was going to be noisy. The front desk agent assured me it would be fine and it was. Previously we have been in Manhattan or around those parts of NYC and first time this side which seems quieter but with the options to still get to places of interest. Had a great weekend stay.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank godiva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2023

We were delighted with our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were in town for a wedding. It was so easy to get to the hotel from JFK using the air train and subway, a combined total of about 40 minutes.

Our hotel room was spotless. Everything had been meticulously cleaned and smelled so fresh. The sheets were crisp and the mattress and pillows were very comfortable. You can count on a hot shower and immaculate bathroom. All toiletries were provided: shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, bar soap and body lotion. We stored some food in the mini-fridge and appreciated the Keurig, iron and ironing board in the room.

Checking in took seconds. We asked a few questions of the staff during our stay and they were so kind and helpful. We recommend the Hilton Garden Inn unconditionally.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ItaliaMia09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews