We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jessica P

Great Hotel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 29, 2024
We had a great time at Home2! The hotel is just one minute from the train station and has only two stops to the city. Parking is available, which was very convenient.

There are a few restaurants within walking distance, including Italian, Greek, and vegan options—we tried them all and loved each one. It's a perfect spot for a quick getaway! Everyone was so accommodating...We will be back!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱9,410
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,410
  • Vio.com
    ₱8,777
  • Official Hotel
    ₱9,410
0.2 km from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
₱10,743
  • Priceline
    ₱10,738
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,739
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,743
0.4 km from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱11,040
Fully refundable
  • Aloft.com
    ₱11,040
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,040
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,036
0.7 km from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Fitness center
₱19,046
₱15,799
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱15,799
  • Hotels.com
    ₱15,794
  • Hyatt.com
    ₱15,799
0.8 km from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱7,214
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,103
  • Priceline
    ₱7,211
1.2 km from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Vista LIC Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection
₱8,798
₱8,119
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱8,116
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,119
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,116
0.2 km from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱11,945
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱9,957
  • Priceline
    ₱11,939
1.2 km from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,709
  • TownePlace Suites
    ₱7,709
  • Priceline
    ₱7,705
0.9 km from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Fitness center
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱9,287
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱8,220
  • Wyndham
    ₱9,287
0.8 km from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,640
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱6,645
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,050
1.1 km from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Long Island City
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveler rating
1,118
431
80
26
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,118
431
80
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen great hotel new york subway station kitchen area times square home away from home complimentary breakfast rooms are large would stay here again yogurt parking garage clean hotel central park manhattan view home2 dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2024

Six friends came to spend a week touring NYC and found this very nice hotel. Everything works, everything is clean, no surprise and it worked out wonderfully for all. Breakfast is robust and the rooms are cleaned daily. The hotel is adjacent to 3 subway stations, Queens Plaza, Queensboro Plaza and Dutch Kills, the latter only 1 block from the hotel entrance. So you're only 1 subway station away from Manhattan for ~50% of the price of any hotel there. There were several very nice restaurants within 2 - 3 blocks for rainy days.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WillieL367
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 14, 2024

Awesome location. Awesome staff. I stay in many hotels a month and this rates number one in my experiences. They made it so easy. They were pleasant yet business like This hotel is beautiful and the rooms are luxurious. It was so nice waking up and making a cuppa tea and something to eat in my little kitchen. love this place. This might be the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 4, 2024

We stayed In Home 2 Suites by Hilton in Long Island City
from 30th December to January 1st, 2024 This was the second time we stayed here, and we found the hotel clean and comfortable with helpful staff. We would not hesitate to stay again when we visit New York!

We highly recommend it!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 2, 2024

This hotel wasn’t prepared to handle the guest stayed over at New Year’s. Last night (8pm-7am) we had no running hot water or heat. I got sick. Also, the breakfast line was 40 minutes long. They were serving microwavable breakfast food. A few of the hotel’s employee’s were trying to work overtime to handle the amount of people staying at this hotel.

I’ve talked to the manager about all this, but that was 2 hours ago. She said she will see what she can do about it. However, I think it is very unlikely that she can make up for this mess.

I stayed over 50 hotels in the last 5 years in different countries and states. This is the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at!

Room tip: Don’t stay here when you expect a lot of volume. They can’t handle it. Bad reception, worse management… maybe only when you need a bed..
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lidya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2023

I am writing to express my deep dissatisfaction with my stay at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City from October 4th to October 8th, 2023.

Upon our arrival after a long 16-hour flight from Auckland to New York, we encountered numerous issues with our assigned room # 409. The air conditioning unit emitted a loud and unbearable noise, surrounded by dust and mould. Despite bringing this to the attention of the manager onsite, we were informed that no technician was available after 6 pm, leaving us with the options of enduring the discomfort until 9 am the next morning or checking out. Exhausted from our journey, we reluctantly endured the noisy and uncomfortable conditions.

After speaking with another manager, the next morning and providing evidence of the issues, we were moved to room # 511, and the first night's fee was waived. However, the problems persisted. On the second night, the air conditioning failed to produce cold air despite being set to 18.5 degrees Celsius, and the room temperature never dropped below 24 degrees Celsius whole night. To exacerbate matters, the next morning, the unit began blowing hot air, and a technician had to be summoned to address the malfunction, again, the Technician was only available next morning.

Seeking an explanation for the recurring issues, I approached the General Manager of the hotel, Vanja Vrljic, who responded dismissively and sarcastically, asking me that "Am I planning to complain again tonight?". This lack of accountability and professionalism from the hotel's leadership was disheartening, and we felt disrespectful.

Please find attached pictures for reference.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AAK20201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Pierre-Antoine, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2023

Fact check !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews