We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AndyTheGameInventor
Northern California

It's what you need at half the price others charge.

Review of Nesva Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 5, 2023
This is not a luxury hotel, and it's not in a trendy area. (It's not a bad area, it just doesn't have much to offer the tourist.) The key is that the nearest subway is 4 minutes walk away, and the nearest major-line subway is 10 minutes walk. That line, the 7, gets you directly to the Javits Center in 20 minutes, Times Square in maybe 15 minutes.

Rooms are decent size. We had 2 queen beds which took up most of the room so there was no desk or chair, a bit of an issue for working on a laptop. I suspect the rooms with one bed would have a desk and chair.

Bathroom had a really nice deep tub and shower. Kindo f tight on counter space to store your toiletries, but otherwise perfectly good. Heat and A/C work well.

There are only 4 rooms per floor and 9 floors. Although the claim that a continental breakfast is included, at this time they are still on a Covid footing and providing just coffee. There is a nice deli 1 minute walk from the hotel, which has big portions but no seating. An Irish pub also 1 minute had very good food and beer, large portions, and reasonable prices.

Note that you can book on AirBNB (and they absorb the booking fee), and if you do, the room tax is paid when you arrive, not as part of the AirBNB payment. I think this relates to the new NYC regs for AirBNBs. In any case, it's not sketchy or skirting any laws, but you might be caught off guard if you think you already paid for the taxes when you booked.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱10,509
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,509
  • Agoda.com
    ₱9,857
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱10,504
0.2 km from Nesva Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱9,925
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,925
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,922
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱9,890
0.1 km from Nesva Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱11,676
Fully refundable
  • Aloft.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱10,555
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,676
0.7 km from Nesva Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness center
₱8,743
Fully refundable
  • TownePlace Suites
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,743
  • Vio.com
    ₱8,736
0.8 km from Nesva Hotel
Fitness center
₱8,082
  • Priceline
    ₱8,077
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,659
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,570
1.1 km from Nesva Hotel
Free Wifi
₱11,037
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,033
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱10,657
  • Priceline
    ₱11,030
0.8 km from Nesva Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
2nd Floor TV Lounge
₱11,148
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    ₱8,443
  • Agoda.com
    ₱7,261
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱8,127
0.5 km from Nesva Hotel
Free Wifi
₱9,908
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,285
  • Agoda.com
    ₱8,191
  • Priceline
    ₱10,429
1.1 km from Nesva Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱9,453
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,450
  • travelup.com
    ₱8,546
  • Wyndham
    ₱9,453
0.7 km from Nesva Hotel
Free Wifi
₱11,998
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱11,991
  • Vio.com
    ₱10,004
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱9,999
1.2 km from Nesva Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Long Island City
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
247
284
47
20
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
247
284
47
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york yogurt comfortable rooms double bed easy access to manhattan long island manhattan view stops neighborhood subway plaza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 623 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2023

Good hotel positioned strategically few blocks away from metro, convenient for price and services, limited breakfast options, acceptable cleaning and room dimensions. Great view of Manhattan wifi connection woking also in room

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cristian073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2023

This hotel is decent. Its location is very convenient, being close to three subway stations - N/W, 7, and E lines, making it a perfect option when other hotels in Manhattan are too expensive. The rooms are generally good and well-maintained. However, we did encounter one issue during our stay - the lack of consistent towel service. On two occasions, the housekeeping staff forgot to leave towels in our room, requiring us to go downstairs to request them. The reception had some difficulty finding clean towels and ended up providing us with their "last resort" towels, which had stains on them. Unfortunately, the next night, we faced a similar shortage of towels. Additionally, there was an incident where housekeeping left their disposable gloves in our room.

Despite the towel problem, I would still consider staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maybelline79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 3, 2023

I loved staying at this place. Booked and found it through Airbnb. We stayed there for Christmas. The staff was so friendly. Definitely staying here again and hoping we can stay on the 7th floor again, the view was beautiful!

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller10300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2022

Our accommodation was within a reasonable distance for some sightseeing. More in Queens than Long Island from my understanding.
They continue to advertise breakfast when it is definitely no longer available.
The room was basic but adequate although quite cramped for 3 people.
Cupboard space is definitely inadequate.

Room tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor and did not have a city view.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoburgJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2022 via mobile

Nice hotel in quiet residential area near Queensboro Plaza en Queens Plaza subway stations.
The stations are served by 6 different subway lines so it is always quick and easy to get to and from Manhattan. Also the E train takes you to the jfk Airtrain in just 20 minutes.

Hotel is nice and simple. Could do with some maintenance here and there (my curtains were ripped for example and my blanket had a stain) but all in all comfortable rooms with Manhattan view if you are on the back .

Staff is very friendly and helpful

Neighbourhood is quiet. The occasional homeless but nothing to worry about. I was traveling as a woman alone and had no problem walking from the subway to the hotel at night.

Breakfast is no longer but at the beginning of the street is Hudsons Food Market where you can get breakfast (eggs, yoghurts, pancakes, pastries) or fresh pastas.

Metro takes you to Manhattan in just 2 stops so very convenient and for a much better price than staying in Manhattan.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Iris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews