We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jborch897065

Good value for a stay in NYC.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 31, 2023
Good price for a stay in NYC. Close to Court Square Station. Unfortunately my wish for a room with a nice view to Manhattan was not granted. Breakfast was really plain. Pre-packaged Bagels were served. Rooms are clean. Staff was friendly.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱8,897
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,872
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,417
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱7,874
0.4 km from Wyndham Garden Long Island City
Free Wifi
₱9,429
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    ₱9,429
  • Agoda.com
    ₱9,130
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,440
1.5 km from Wyndham Garden Long Island City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱11,579
₱9,892
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱9,891
  • TownePlace Suites
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,878
1.1 km from Wyndham Garden Long Island City
Fitness center
Exterior
₱14,061
  • Expedia.com
    ₱14,078
  • Hotels.com
    ₱14,042
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱14,006
1.3 km from Wyndham Garden Long Island City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱11,920
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,904
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,904
  • Home2
    ₱11,912
1.6 km from Wyndham Garden Long Island City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱9,833
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,820
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱7,981
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Wyndham Garden Long Island City
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vista Sky Lounge - Restaurant, Bar - Outdoor Patio
₱9,462
₱8,721
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,709
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,721
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱8,724
1.5 km from Wyndham Garden Long Island City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • StayForLong
  • Official Hotel Site
    ₱8,018
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Wyndham Garden Long Island City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱11,062
  • travelup.com
    ₱9,861
  • Wyndham
    ₱11,062
1.1 km from Wyndham Garden Long Island City
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Long Island City
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveler rating
405
523
247
83
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
405
523
247
83
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york vernon blvd state park east river court square the hotel offers few blocks grand central station booked this hotel ice machine manhattan skyline manhattan prices convenient location mini fridge neighborhood subway city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2023

Since people often don't read to the end of reviews, I'll start with saying that when we were packing up to leave, we noticed ANTS in the bed. Not a whole colony; fewer than a dozen were visible (though I didn't peel back the covers to see what more may have been there). When I relayed that to the person at the front desk, she didn't even look at me when she droned, "I'm so sorry to hear that." And that's all she said.

The room was smallish, though the bed was a king. The area was desolate: When we asked at check-in about someplace to eat nearby, they recommended that we not leave the building, but rather order in.

There were several paper cups in the room, and one actual 'rocks glass.' My wife and I wanted to pour ourselves a drink, so I went to the front desk to ask for a second glass. They offered me another paper cup. When I said that I wanted a GLASS glass, for whiskey, the person at the desk said that they didn't have glass glasses.

We were stuck in the area because our flight out of JFK had been canceled. If I had known what I was getting into, instead of paying $275 for this room, I would have slept in a chair at the airport.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PAUL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2023

Great place and good connectivity to metro! There was good ambiance all around the hotel. It was my first time in another country and WGLIC made sure I had a good time in NYC!! My feeling about price situation is okayish!!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sjagad969955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2023

It was a really nice property. We loved it. Next to public transportation and restaurants. The room was big and clean. The only negative point was the internet connection, it was too slow I couldn't use the video call inside the room.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Muller_Salgueiro_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2023

Don't want to stay again.
They take deposit on arrival, and the pictures and hotel is different. I check out and it been one week now I did not received my deposit and parking refund.

Bath room door want not in a good condition. furniture looks old. light bulbs missing.
Parking problem.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isaaqmd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2023

The staff in the Hotel didn’t speak English.
Breakfast was just the basics with no restaurant on site nor any restaurants nearby.
Room was fine but had issues with bathroom door and very poor water pressure in the Shower,

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arvind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews