We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nastatosareti74
New York City, New York

Good overall

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 25, 2024
Host greeted me warmly upon arrival .Pretty good overall . My only complaint is that the pillows need replacement.
The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable but there are no frills . I did have a lovely view of the nyc skyline from my room .
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱9,999
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,004
  • Agoda.com
    ₱9,191
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,999
0.0 km from Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱10,942
  • Priceline
    ₱10,948
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,301
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱7,583
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,583
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,583
  • Vio.com
    ₱7,581
0.7 km from Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Fitness center
₱8,376
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,259
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱7,258
  • Priceline
    ₱8,381
1.1 km from Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Free Wifi
Exterior
₱10,811
  • Priceline
    ₱10,817
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱9,101
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,817
0.5 km from Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱11,057
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,063
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱10,679
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,057
0.8 km from Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱12,020
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱12,027
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱10,490
  • Vio.com
    ₱12,018
1.2 km from Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
2nd Floor TV Lounge
₱11,169
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    ₱8,463
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱7,392
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,465
0.6 km from Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Free Wifi
₱9,934
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱8,939
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,940
0.6 km from Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Long Island City
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
267
217
87
34
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
267
217
87
34
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar new york manhattan skyline front desk staff nice lobby few blocks quiet neighborhood street parking times square felt safe metro station city nyc stops lic avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 662 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2023 via mobile

I liked this older hotel . It has nice restaurant at the ruff top , and amazing balcony with view of Brooklyn bridge .
We asked for 4 coffee to be deliver so we can make it in the room , only one was delivered, no heater in the Barth room , shower was nice and big with unlimited shampoo etc but then you step out to cold bathroom. View from our room was lovely . Breakfast restaurant will deliver breakfast to your room. Beds are soft but comfortable .

It’s in a nice distance to the city , one subway way , maybe 5 stops .

Room tip: Good location , business centre
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Bohemian_me84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 17, 2023

My one of a kind party was in the Penthouse Ballroom at the Vista Hotel LIC NY. The event manager Mike Bekker is truly a professional .Kind, knowledgeable, helpful ...I could go on and on. Caterer Bill and staff awesome Combination for the perfect party at the perfect location.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nrsconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 11, 2023

Hotel has amazing views of the upper Manhattan skyline. Only a couple of blocks away from Subway stations that will quickly transfer one to Grand Central or Times Square ,,or to Coney Island as required.

Avoid coming with your car as limited parking facility. Traffic on roads can be a problem, but then Subway Trains are available 24 x 7

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kateI1820ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2023

Loved the views of NYC. Very helpful, friendly staff. In-house rooftop bar and restaurant made stay especially convenient and pleasant. Heating/AC unit was disappointingly noisy. It was a great venue for the wedding-related events we participated i n during our stay, including a welcome reception and delightful Sunday brunch.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2023

The hospitality and service at this Hotel is like no other. Every employee their makes you feel like the most important VIP they ever had. I have stayed in this Hotel many times and they always treat us the same.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ArthurSM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews