We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wangster8666
Everett, Washington

Very basic and no frills.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 5, 2023
But for the cost, its a great value. Close to the trains into Manhattan. Enough amenities, groceries, restaurants, etc are close by, its fine for traveling on a budget. Tough to find a room with 2 queens without paying a lot.
Date of stay: April 2022
Room Tip: If the price is good,
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱13,068
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Home2
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱9,404
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
₱9,742
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱11,039
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Aloft.com
    ₱11,033
0.6 km from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Fitness center
₱6,950
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • TownePlace Suites
    ₱6,946
0.9 km from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Long Island City
Fitness center
₱10,693
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱8,172
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Vista LIC Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection
₱8,698
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    ₱8,698
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,916
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Long Island City
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
82
52
15
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
52
15
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk new york subway ride rooms are small yogurt early check excellent stay queens plaza times square convenient location hotel is located neighborhood city manhattan showering rates thermostat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2022

Our experience at this hotel was fine in every respect. Much better than the last time we stayed there, which was during COVID. Our room was very clean and attractive - not large but more than adequate by NYC standards. My wife heard noise from the nearby subway, but I slept right through it. Breakfast was a MAJOR improvement over last visit; a good selection of cererals, pastries, yogurt, etc, served in a spacious, quiet room. No problem at check-in or check-out, and they had no problem with our waiting in the lobby for over an hour after checkout to meet our son. The metro is about two short blocks away. Not many restaurants nearby, but we knew that. Parking was difficult; we arrived around 2 pm and had to circle several blocks several times, but eventually got a spot right across the street from the hotel. Patience is the key! Only minor drawback; the building next door is a former hotel now used to house homeless women, and a couple of them were out on the street shouting and acting very disturbed. But, everybody's gotta live somewhere.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rashroyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 29, 2022 via mobile

A nice place to stay while in New York.

Room rates lower than a Manhattan hotel to this add 2-3 subway stations closeby the hotel is well connected with both Manhattan and JFK.

The rooms are nice and fairly small but offers the basics while visiting.
The inclded breakfast is not really worth it being-grab-and-go with lots of single use plastics i.e., not ECO-friendly. If you want bread, cheese and fresh fruit for breakfast you will have to bring it yourself.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MikeFromDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2022

Rooms are small, great city views, has everything you need for a lower price than staying in Manhattan.
Breakfast is nothing to write home about; grab and go style (not hot). Don’t expect to eat if you have any dietary restrictions. But after reading other reviews I had pretty low expectations and wasn’t disappointed

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessicamwhiteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2022

Fairly newly built hotel, with smallish basic rooms, lacking fridge, microwave. Disappointing breakfast. Things work, rates are reasonable, just do not expect too much! Staff is helpful. My room on the fifth floor was quite noisy: from the street below and the subway trains running nearby.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hvannorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2022

A very good value hotel close to transport links to Manhattan. Good local restaurants nearby. Breakfast is simple but OK. Rooms are nice, only three pillows between two! Can't get an extra one if you ask. Hot water can take a long time to flow.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews