We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cmaren232714

Nice hotel, not very good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 6, 2024
The hotel was very nice. The breakfast was not that good, the surrounding area was not a good area at all. There were a lot of people outside that didn’t seem very safe, but nobody messed with us regardless. The room was nice and comfortable, our bathroom did not have a second door on the shower, which made it hard to not get water everywhere, the front desk staff was very nice though. And the hotel is very close to the subway, which was also nice.

Date of stay: May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱9,286
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱10,880
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱7,708
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • TownePlace Suites
    ₱7,709
0.1 km from Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City
Fitness center
Exterior
₱10,743
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱7,272
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,272
0.9 km from Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Vista LIC Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection
₱8,120
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱15,800
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱11,040
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Aloft.com
    ₱11,040
1.0 km from Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Fitness center
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,945
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
2nd Floor TV Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,411
  • Skyscanner.com
0.9 km from Wingate by Wyndham Long Island City
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Long Island City
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
79
30
14
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
30
14
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice light front desk housing project plastic cutlery boiled eggs ironing board hotel is located new york spacious room checking in excellent stay subway station free breakfast great place to stay enjoyed our stay midtown manhattan yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 137 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2024 via mobile

High quality hotel and amenities. Rooms are clean, bright, and modern, with everything you need. Breakfast has multiple hot and cold options. Sofia and Amy were super helpful and pleasant :) staff are willing accommodate requests. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Kyle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 31, 2024

Hotel is very good option not only due to distance to Manhattan (subway station very close). Besides You can have Manhattan and Queensbridge view from your room, they are space enough and "fresh"(no damages). Cleanlines of rooms and in general are on a high level. I could complain a bit for breakfast (ok) as food options are not wide enough and after few days it is just boring. But the only real problem of this hotel is the surroundings.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KRZYSZTOF9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2024

We stayed 3 nights at Wingate. The hotel was easy to find, very convenient when you want to travel to manhattan via subway as station was only 5mins walk (F) line. Staff were incredible! Very friendly and helpful. Only thing is the neighbourhood is quite scary at night when you are walking alone. But the hotel itself felt safe.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhetelhores
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2024

The service is terrible upon checkin, throughout the stay and even checkimg out.
Very limited parking available and not advertised or disclosed when booking or during pre check in, but asks for your car information, then during check in get told they dont use the pre check in but they text and email you multiple times until you complete. Makes no sense. . Then guy next to us checking in there excise of rooms not together is only pre checked in for one of the two rooms. Funny thr excuses used to cover up terrible service.
Sheets not soft very rough and uncomfortable

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Climber38209382391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 21, 2024

Great room with a great view. Amy was a treat at check-in and helped us out making sure we had a great room. Ronald was super friendly and helpful at check-out making sure even as we left our experience was wonderful. We will come back and stay again.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews