We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yamii30
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Great stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 28, 2024
Place was nice check in quick and easy. Clubs in area, over all great time! Price little high but if split between 4 people not to bad… I do recommend for one or two nights..
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱8,435
₱7,872
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,872
0.5 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
₱9,892
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • TownePlace Suites
    ₱9,892
0.7 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Fitness center
₱9,429
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
₱14,061
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱14,574
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱14,574
1.0 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
Vista Sky Lounge - Restaurant, Bar - Outdoor Patio
₱8,721
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱11,539
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Aloft.com
    ₱11,648
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    ₱11,062
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
2nd Floor TV Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,428
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Long Island City
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveler rating
447
315
171
161
196
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
447
315
171
161
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queensboro bridge new york east river manhattan skyline great view of the city rooftop balcony shuttle penthouse nyc subway cab uber jfk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2024

Dingy hotel in a lousy location, ragged room, terrible uncomfortable bed, ridiculously noisy a/c (esp for a supposedly 4* hotel).

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cprest849153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2024

Will never stop being surprised at the terrible reviews. I stay in hotels about 40% of the time and hands down, 100% this is my favorite hotel I’ve ever stayed in. My most recent stay I had my then 12 year old with me and we chose to stay in Manhattan at the Yotel for the first 4 nights of our trip to be close to the places we were visiting. We spent our final night at the Ravel, my old faithful, to be closer to the airport and now, it is my daughter’s favorite hotel too. I’ve stayed in both buildings. Love the one that faces the bridge because it’s newer and feels cleaner (though nothing feels dirty) but I much prefer the older building that faces Vernon. I’ve been extremely lucky the staff seems to remember me when I return and have been consistently placed in rooms with a city facing balcony, a bathtub, huge bathroom, sitting area, king size bed. As a Chiefs fan I’ve watched them win the AFC championship from the hotel 3 times, earning myself the nickname “Kansas city girl”.

The complaints about nothing walking distance, there are multiple bodegas and grocery stores several blocks north. The park diagonal from the hotel is amazing. There are tons of great spots south on Vernon (Centro is my favorite) that are a quick bus ride or Uber away.

The biggest con is I miss the pre Covid shuttle that you could sign up for rides to the subway station or other destinations in Queens within a small radius. If the shuttle were still running, we never would’ve stayed in Manhattan.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleFNJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2024

This is genuinely the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, I've been to nicer motels. It was clear the second that I walked into the building (past a broken front window) that it wouldn't be as advertised. Every single part of the building was run down; walls covered in scuffs and chipped paint.

It only got worse in the room. The walls again were covered in scuffs and chipped paint, lights were hanging out of the ceiling, shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a year. The balcony door hardly opened and the cushions on the chairs outside were full of stains. The curtain was absolutely covered in holes.

Location is abysmal as well, it's in a very rough neighborhood. The view across the river is decent, but it's ruined by the industrial wasteland right in front of it.

Any good reviews of this place HAVE to be fake, this place is a roach motel.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benw12442024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2024

Room with a great view of the Queensboro Bridge. Clean facility, nice , and helpful staff. Room was great!
Close to Woodside as we did a foodie tour trying out filipino restaurants.
Great spot, close to the city without the expensive city hotel rates.
Will come again for sure.
Thanks again for a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 24, 2024

Room was clean and as advertised. Staff was very friendly. No breakfast or microwave in room, but we knew that so not an issue.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews