We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
charissaramkisoen
Utrecht, The Netherlands

Great but a bit old

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 24, 2024
When we first came the room was a bit disappointing because of maintenance reasons. When we told them they handled it so good by upgrading us! Also the staff is really nice and helpful!
I have to be honest tho, the rooms where a bit old a can use a big cleaning and fresh up.
Date of stay: March 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱7,913
₱7,259
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
0.5 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
₱7,583
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • TownePlace Suites
    ₱7,583
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Fitness center
₱9,999
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱11,057
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
₱10,811
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
1.1 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Vista LIC Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection
₱9,346
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,492
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    ₱9,934
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
2nd Floor TV Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,465
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Long Island City
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveler rating
445
315
171
160
196
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
445
315
171
160
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queensboro bridge new york east river manhattan skyline great view of the city rooftop balcony shuttle penthouse nyc subway cab uber jfk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2024

Beautiful view of the bridge and city. Rooms were modern and clean. Rooms had toiletries and the beds were very comfy. Checkin and checkout was a breeze. Front desk staff were exceptional! Very accommodating and went above and beyond. Will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: The Ravel Hotel sends a text for early check-in. There's some street parking near by. Plenty of restaurants and lounges in the area.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 7, 2024

It was a good experience. The check in was smooth and friendly especially since they were able to accommodate my request. I had a bathtub to soak but wasn’t provide soap for said bathtub experience. The location looking at the bridge over to the city was nice and convenient. Overall, good hotel for the price !

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Akay2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 1, 2024

I recently had to travel to New York for a death in the family,I didn’t want to stay in the city so I found somewhere close. The room had no hot water in the shower. The room door didn’t not lock all the way.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdogl278540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2024

The room has 2 beds with balcony. What I love about Ravel Hotel is their large bathroom. It has separate stalls for shower and toilet and there is a deep bath tub. The balcony overlooks the bridge and Vernon Blvd.

Room tip: If you don't want your room overlooking the street ask for higher floors. Quieter, overlooks the courtyard.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bing D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 30, 2023

We visited with family, three kids from ages 5 to 13. The hallways on the 3rd floor smelled like marijuana the two nights we stayed there. There's nothing in walking distance e.g restaurant or convenience store.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abbas732278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews