We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
336
146
40
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
146
40
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order eggs nice hotel hilton garden rooms are clean the finger lakes region front desk staff shopping mall staff was friendly hotel is located watkins glen nice stay cookies great place to stay would stay here again lots of restaurants new york seneca lake
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I understand hotels must capitalize on local events. This hotel makes it very inconvenient for business travelers during local events. the price is the price, but a 60-Day cancellation requirement!!! And no consideration for HHonors Diamond member status. luckily other premium hotels in the area are more conscious of this.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Stayed on business for two weeks. Staff was excellent. The hotel restaurant was better than any other local restaurant, we ended up eating most of our meals there. All the staff were very friendly and attentive, plus Dawn was a very good bartender.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dannel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Elmira_Corning, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Good Afternoon Dannel,

I want to thank you for taking a few moments to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and staff while you were with us. It is a great compliment to our restaurant that you ate most of your meals with us instead of other options around us. I am glad to read your comments about Dawn, and will be sure to pass the word onto her! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Charles Palmatier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stayed here twice, tried other restaurants in town, nothing compares, even outback. People in town come here to eat. First time i stayed here 22 days, second time, 14 days. Very friendly staff and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Elmira_Corning, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Good Afternoon Jerry,

I want to thank you for taking a few moments to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you found our hotel and restaurant so wonderful during both of your extended stays. Our on site restaurant gets a lot of local attention as well as our guests, which is a testament to just how great they are! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Charles Palmatier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Hotel was very clean and lobby was very nice with fresh water and coffee in the AM The hotel was not convenient to Cornell university where we attended the graduation and other activities. The hotel staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank JoanAnne1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Elmira_Corning, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Good Evening JoanAnne,

I would like to thank you for taking a few moments to review your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. At the Hilton Garden Inn we make our guests our top priority. I do hope that you enjoyed the graduation ceremony. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Sincerely,
Charles Palmatier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Convenient, clean, great staff. Stayed in the room with a whirlpool, and it was great. It was a busy holiday weekend, but hotel handled it well. Rates were higher since it was busy and we booked late, but well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 971albertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Elmira_Corning, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Good Evening 971albertc,

I want to thank you for taking a few moments to review your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read all the nice comments about the staff and room amenities we offer and am glad you were able to enjoy the whirlpool in your room. I hope that when you are in the area next you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Charles Palmatier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews