We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rochester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
236
157
67
38
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
157
67
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelliving room areaseparate bedroomhome away from homefull kitchenhot breakfastexcellent staynext morningbreakfast barpull out sofaoff the highwayshopping and restaurantsrochester henriettawe've stayedking suitefitness centervery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A two night visit that was marred by the guest above us walking like an elephant and loud voices at 3am...if I stay again I will ask for top floor. The included breakfast was ok..it was clean, spacious and fine otherwise.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank johnnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

johnnieb,
Thank you for your comments about your stay. We're sorry to hear that the guests above you kept you up. Our Front Desk staff is always on duty and willing to assist in any way they can to make your stay with us more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thanks again for your comments!

Matt Clark
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to the Rochester area for five years now to visit our Son who is a student at RIT. This was our first visit with a puppy however. Leo needs a pet friendly hotel and this place was that place for sure! Although there was a surcharge which was identified early in the booking process I would say it was a little high. (75$) non refundable. Other then that the hotel was very nice. Rooms were large with high ceilings which in my opinion made the room feel bigger and quieter. Very large and anointed nicely front check in area along with breakfast area. Check in was painless and friendly. They had a walking area for your pooch along with waste baggies set up. Wonderful. All in all a highly recommended spot for you and your 4 legged family members.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ridgewalkersss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018

This hotel is very nice. It's located in a nice greater Rochester area with shopping and restaurants close by. The room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. A lot of times I have to mess with the heating/cooling unit because the temperature isn't quite right. I didn't have to do that here. Perfect temperature! The staff was great, especially Matt at the front desk. I have to say...that was the quickest and easiest check-in ever! Breakfast was great, with all the continental breakfast items and some hot dishes as well. I didn't take my family with me on this trip but...this is a great place to travel with the kids because they have an indoor pool. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Rochester area.

Room Tip: Great for a quiet comfortable stay
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Mike B,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay! We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything we have to offer! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thanks Again

Matt Clark
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

The suite was spacious, clean, and comfortable bed and pull out sofa. we stayed for two nights, didn’t want to change towels, but he beds were made and everything was cleaned. Breakfast was also good, classic hotel options.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ru66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Ru66,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves during your stay! We hope to welcome you back again very soon! Thanks again!

Matt Clark
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

The complimentary dinner and service was terrible..Guest services did nothtwhen I complained about excessive noice above me. The hotel needs renovations and revolving doors. The fromt dest clerk was not welcoming when arrived

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 614shawntep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

614shawntep,
Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We're sorry if you felt the dinner social was not its best. We did want to let you know that our Night Auditor did in fact go up to the room above you to let them know about their loud steps. We're sorry if this did not resolve the issue. We will be seeing renovations later this year. We hope to welcome you back to see the great changes we are making! Thanks again!

Matt Clark
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews