We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
143
11
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
143
11
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kaaterskill falls breakfast was delicious hunter mountain house is beautiful other guests highly recommend this b b great weekend gorgeous views kelly tannersville porch hosts hiking waterfall wraparound privacy muffins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020

My boyfriend and I had such an amazing weekend stay with Kelly and Sean. We came for a romantic ski weekend, but didn’t want to stay near the mountain. The hospitality at Rosehaven is unmatched by any in the area. The room we stayed in had a balcony with stunning views. The downstairs had a place for us to drink the wine we brought while also snuggling up by the fireplace. The morning breakfast was made to order, and was tasty and delicious. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2019

My husband and I booked two nights at this beautiful B&B and had a peaceful and relaxing weekend. Kelly is a great hostess and an amazing cook. Best scone I ever had. The shared space was inviting and nostalgic of a classier time.
Our room and private bath was meticulously clean and quiet.
The innkeeper’s attention to detail and thoughtfulness is obvious throughout the inn. A must stay if you’re in the area.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank acobas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2019

We stayed at Rosehaven for a long weekend. The house is perfectly situated between the quaint downtown area in Haines Falls and the iconic hiking trails in Kaatershill Falls. Sean and Kelly keep the place squeaky clean and make fantastic food to get you moving. They are hikers as well and gave us great advice to find the best nearby trail destinations. We had a fun, relaxing weekend checking out the small downtown area and sampling some of the local restaurants. We plan on returning...maybe next time with friends to share the experience.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joeymas323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Wish we had planned more than 2 nights at the Rosehaven. Just what we needed to recharge our batteries. Cozy - Super Clean - Friendly Host - Beautiful Setting - And the BEST SCONES EVER!!! This place is even better than the pics on the website. Kelly struck the perfect balance between being a helpful host and giving us our space. If it’s not obvious, I highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nsdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

Sean and Kelly are fantastic hosts - gracious and personable. They made us feel like family in their beautiful home. Breakfasts made by Kelly were unbelievably delicious - she is a great cook. They took care of all our needs. If you visit the Catskills don’t miss this place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 194,919,712,014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews