We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
33
6
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
33
6
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Nuala & Marcus we want to thank you for making our stay so comfortable!!! We booked this B & B so we can enjoy the days at North South Lake with our young kids. This place is just 2 miles down the road from North South Lake so it made it super easy for us. We booked the master suite to accommodate our family of 4. The room was very large, with a kind sized bed, full bathroom, a deck and lots of space for our 2 young kids to bounce around. Marcus made us very yummy breakfast we even had extra it was that good! Marcus also gave us a tour around the beautiful property we really enjoyed it especially the kids! And thank you so much for the "walkingstick" our son is obsessed! We can't wait to book another trip soon! Thank you so much for everything!

Room tip: Great location, comfortable beds, great views, tasty breakfast
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnaK4250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrooksideBnB, Owner at Brookside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank You, Anna, for taking the time to review Brookside. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming your family back to Brookside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nuala and Markus who run the facility are so welcoming. They have a wealth of knowledge regarding the area and advised us of the best locations. The room which we stayed in was beautiful. The bed was so big and comfortable. The garden was lovely. There was a General Store nearby and the owners were Joe and Trudy. Very interesting people. Markus makes a mean breakfast. One of the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in. I would like to thank them both for their great service and great company.

Room tip: All the rooms were lovely but if you can get the one with the balcony. Great view of the garden
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marymccormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuala R, Owner at Brookside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thank You for the review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We hope that you will come back to Brookside and explore more of the Great Northern Catskills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Great get away. Marcus & Nula make you feel at home in this quaint beautiful bed & breakfast. The breakfast is great and the rooms are very comfortable. This was the 4th time we been there and will be going again in the future. Many things to do in the area no matter what the season.

Dom T
Staten Island

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuala R, Owner at Brookside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

We appreciate our guests returning. It means we are achieving our goal to provide hospitality at it's best. Thanks for taking the time to give us your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

My partner, George and I stayed at Brookside for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the larger master suite and it was lovely: comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. The king size bed was comfortable; the room also had a flat screen tv; wifi, ample storage and additional seating. The private deck was a great place to unwind with a drink: a great view of the lush grounds, the sound of the babbling brook, the soft mountain breeze, a peak at a shy deer sauntering through the yard at twilight, put it altogether and you have a magical evening. For our three mornings at the Brookside, our wonderful hosts, Nuala and Markus, provided us with three different and DELICIOUS breakfasts! We were looking for a nice place to stay, close to North Lake and the Northern Catskills hiking trails and fun dining we so enjoy, and we found SO MUCH more at the Brookside, we will definitely be returning!

Room tip: Because of its charm and private deck the master suite is definitely worth paying a few extra dollars.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathytee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuala R, Owner at Brookside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay at Brookside.
We couldn't have described Brookside better ourselves ! We look forward to welcoming you back to Brookside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We had a relaxing and nice stay at the Brookside Inn. The house is very old and in great shape, a big common room and a nice place to sit for breakfast. The master suite is big and comfortable with a bathroom. No noise and very clean. A very good breakfast is included. The hosts were very friendly and helped us finding nice things to do. Surrounded by hiking trails and restaurants to eat and shop.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigitte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 5 December 2015

We're happy that you enjoyed your visit to Brookside and the Great Northern Catskill mountains. Thank You for your review, Nuala and Markus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews