We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
108
31
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
31
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrip mallwafflesfront deskleisure travelersbreakfast buffet areagreat marriotttops grocery storeking suitecorporate ratebreakfast hoursseneca lake wine trailnewer propertypleasure of stayinghotel stayfire pitbreakfast was includedgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This was a really nice hotel, clean and comfortable. I would like to give it a 5, but two issues; we received 2 phone calls before we checked out asking if we want to do an extended stay, one at a little after 11 am and one at 11:40 - check out is Noon. They also put a hold on our credit card for $20. We had already paid for our room, they never told us about the hold - we found it when we checked out bank statement. This should not have happened.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heavypaws23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

heavypaws23,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. While it is nice to hear how comfortable and clean you found the hotel I am sorry for the issues you encountered. I have addressed the calls prior to check out with the front desk staff as they should never have happened. The $20 hold for incidentals is also to be explained upon check in, if this is still holding please contact my directly at the hotel so I can help. We look forward to serving you in the future and earning the 5th star.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Been here many times over the last two years.
It's been a great place to go when visiting Andrew and watching his games
Well the party ended for Andrew as the lost their NCAA game. It's been a great run.
As for the hotel we have one more stay on graduation. The hotel is clean
has nice sized rooms. 402 is great. The breakfast has been good in the past. We didn't go to it this time. Has a computer to use. Pool and jacuzzi.
Must stay if your visiting Hobart

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Summersnuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Summersnuggles,

It is sad that we will not be able to see you as often in the future. We look forward to sharing in the graduation celebrations with you in May. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for making s part of the memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Newer hotel with very comfortable beds. Rooms are a nice size. Hot and cold breakfast is good. Lots to choose from. Staff are fantastic. Breweries and wineries all around the area and very close to the Outlet Mall in Waterloo. Also restaurants around and next to Tim Hortons.

Room Tip: we always like the top floor, which would be 4th and away from elevators.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear how you enjoyed the room size, and breakfast. All fo our fantastic staff are looking forward to welcoming you back to earn a 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stayed here for one night and it is a very nice Fairfield Inn/Marriott. The hotel is very clean and noting was in disrepair. Staff in the morning at the breakfast buffet were exceptional! This is the place to stay if your visiting Geneva, NY.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

John S,

It is fantastic to hear how very nice you found our property. All staff strive to provide exceptional servie to our guests and is great to hear howmemorable our breakfast staff was. We look forward to your return visit when you are next in the Geneva area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suite Geneva in the month of December 2017. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the free breakfast was excellent with lots of choices and well stocked, but the best part was the staff . From the front desk, the kitchen staff, the cleaning crew, to the maintenance staff they were polite, caring, thoughtful and made our stay a truly wonderful experience!!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Cindy A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Our staff truly stives to make each guest experience exceptional and it is fantastic to hear how attentive everyone was during your stay. We all look forward to serving you again when you return to the Genva area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews