We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No dishes to wash”

Irish Coffee Pub Incorporated
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in East Islip
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Whether you're planning a quiet celebration for 20 people or a lavish party for 225, Irish Coffee Pub, featuring the Waterford Room, is the perfect setting. We are located between New York City and the storied Hamptons, on the south shore of Long Island. At Irish Coffee Pub, you and your guests will enjoy a warm, intimate atmosphere that invites a great time.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Our family of 6 enjoyed an early dinner at the Irish coffee pub Sunday. A buffet of choices including fillet minion of beef and salmon was my favorites. Of course the potato soup was extra good. We tried chicken cordon blu, seafood crepes, lamb, grilled asparagus was very good. Only negative was the apple crumb dessert, three had that and it wasn’t baked thoroughly, very pastey. Brownie sunday was a small brownie next to small scoop of ice cream a squirt of whipped cream. Not a sunday. Coffee was delicious. way better than cooking for 2 days, eating in 20 minutes and clean up for 2hours.

Thank smittty75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly G, Public Relations Manager at Irish Coffee Pub Incorporated, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for writing us a review! We are so happy your family enjoyed dinner with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed so many dishes from our menu, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our apple crumb dessert and brownie sunday and we will be sure to take your feedback into consideration as we are always looking for way to improve! We hope to see your family at the pub again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

My wife and myself just had dinner there. They have a winter dinner special $ 39.00. Appetizers, salad and entree. Excellent choices including a surf and turf. Our waiter was Ethan, very pleasant and accommodateing.

Thank wthdik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly G, Public Relations Manager at Irish Coffee Pub Incorporated, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for reviewing us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our food selection and service! We strive to be accommodating to each and every one of our customers to insure we provide the highest quality customer service possible! We hope to see you at the pub again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Just held a bridal shower for my daughter this past weekend and could not have been happier with the results. Outstanding service and food by Jason and his staff; beautifully decorated room (The Waterford Room) and everyone had a good time. I have been to this restaurant to eat several times over the years but this was our first catered party. We will be back !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spng2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

I attended a bridal shower here in the round room upstairs. Overall the food was tasty and plentiful. There was the pasta course, then salad, then a choice of steak, chicken or salmon. Not a complaint from anyone. One person mentioned that she was dieting and they quickly accommodated her with a grilled vegetable platter. One thing I did find strange was the acoustics. The room was circular and I could clearly hear the entire conversation of the people directly across the room from me.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tinyte13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly G, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Coffee Pub Incorporated, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for the review! We are very glad you enjoyed your food and your friends diet was accommodated! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

The service was just as good as their fantastic food and their potato soup was the very best and continued to impress everyone at the luncheon with their quick response to every request.

Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly G, Public Relations Manager at Irish Coffee Pub Incorporated, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi Tom! We are so happy you enjoyed our service and the potato soup!! We hope to see you at the restaurant again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Coffee Pub Incorporated also viewed

Bay Shore, Long Island
Islip, Long Island
 
Bay Shore, Long Island
Bay Shore, Long Island
 
Oakdale, Long Island
East Islip, Long Island
 

Been to Irish Coffee Pub Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing