We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Family Vacation”
Review of Zoom Flume

Zoom Flume
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.99*
and up
Zoom Flume Water Park Full Day Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Took the kids here while on vacation. They loved the slides. Didn’t have to wait long the day we went. They were able to get right back on most of them. Reasonably priced. Was worth paying for private cabana. They can’t wait to go back.

Thank Patrick Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed k, Owner at Zoom Flume, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your visit to Zoom Flume this past summer and for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.com. We are working hard all winter long to make improvements and additions to our park and hope to see you next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"water park"
in 27 reviews
"wave pool"
in 26 reviews
"lazy river"
in 16 reviews
"zip line"
in 13 reviews
"wild river"
in 7 reviews
"bring your own"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 7 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 4 reviews
"my son"
in 5 reviews
"grand prix"
in 2 reviews
"typhoon twister"
in 3 reviews
"hot dogs"
in 3 reviews
"amusement park"
in 3 reviews
"small cooler"
in 2 reviews
"upstate ny"
in 2 reviews
"phone call"
in 2 reviews
"big slides"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

This attraction, although a little off the beaten track, is worth the ride. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Kids were able to move from slide to slide with no waits because the temperature was on the cool side and there were not a lot of people. On a hot day this place is probably packed! Snack bars offer a good variety of food and drinks. The entry fee is in line with the activities provided. Probably not the best choice for very young children, but our kids, aged 11 were totally happy. One suggestion would be to have many extra towels.

Thank 647donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed K, Owner at Zoom Flume, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your visit to Zoom Flume. The weather this past summer has certainly been much cooler than normal but we're glad you took the time see us and very glad you had a good time with your family. We hope to see you next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stopped here for a day with 2 kids (11 and 13). We got inexpensive tickets through Groupon. The vouchers worked easily. We rented the least expensive cabana, which I highly recommend. If gives you a place to leave your stuff and you don't have to worry about finding chairs. The cabanas come with a locker and a cooler of ice with 4 waters. We also packed our lunch in a small cooler. Be warned! They are very serious regarding the cooler size restriction (no more than 14" on the longest dimension). We got there right when the park opened. There was a short line that went quickly. I highly recommend getting there early, as the place filled up by noon. Even at its peak, our longest wait for a ride was 15 minutes. Many of the rides are somewhat tame. There were at least two that satisfied our more thrill-seeking child. Plan for no more than 4 hours to do all the rides, eat lunch and ride your favorites one or two more times. The restrooms were surprisingly clean. In contrast to many of the prior reviews, we found the staff, while young, to be very pleasant and helpful.

Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I've been going to Zoom Flume for more years than I can remember, and I've always enjoyed it. They've recently added new attractions (zip lines, a big new slide, etc.) and done some really nice upgrades (lots of spiffy new railings, etc.), and safety improvements (scales on the big slides to ensure guests are of the appropriate weight). The part is nestled in the woods with spectacular views of several of the Catskill high peaks. We usually pack our lunches, but for our visit yesterday I bought a Groupon which included lunch, so we had the chicken strips, and I was very pleasantly surprised. The quality of the food was better than most restaurants; certainly WAY better than you might expect from an amusement park.

Thank onbelay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed k, Owner at Zoom Flume, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your recent visit to Zoom Flume and for taking the time to submit a review on tripadvisor. We really appreciate the kind comments about our attractions and the quality of our food. Our food service staff work very hard at offering a variety of quality/fresh foods in a fast food environment. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Took my four granddaughters for the day. We had a blast! Rented a cabana that was on the wave pool. Very comfortable and affordable. The food was above average and very good. The staff throughout was young and very well-versed in all aspects of the park. Everyone who worked there was very helpful and loved their job. I would highly recommend this for any sized family. Affordable and fun, fun, fun!

2  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed k, Owner at Zoom Flume, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your recent visit to Zoom Flume. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with your Grandchildren at Zoom Flume and that you thought highly of our staff and park amenities. We believe that our cabanas are some of the nicest looking cabanas in the water park industry. Also, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to se you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoom Flume also viewed

Windham, Catskill Region
 

Been to Zoom Flume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing