We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bit Disappointed. Visited 5 years ago so much better.

Disappointed. Very few animals now. Overgrown. Far to many stinging nettles with young kids... read more

Reviewed 2 August 2021
vanessa499
,
Louth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Don't go there its awful

We visited in August 2021 and found it a far cry from the glowing description given on the website... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
carolee332
,
Jaipur, India
Read all 248 reviews
  
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
79
57
32
36
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
79
57
32
36
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play area tea room pizza night couple of hours quiche old mill crisps lovely place sunny day little gem birds ploughmans lincolnshire fab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were lured by the beautiful photos of the old mill, with a few animals and a park for the children. As I paid the £16 for 2 adults and 2 children I asked what is there to do. The answer was “it’s just a lovely walk”.
The animals are not well looked after, the pens look damaged and filthy with forlorn rabbits and goats and of course Sebastian the Marmoset. 80p for bird food, so that covers the food bill.
The mill was in disrepair and the water was rank and stagnant.
We were going to eat there, but couldn’t bear the thought of eating anything cooked there. The eating area looked run down and filthy.
So we went to the park, just as poor, and we were off.
I’ve wanted to go for sometime, but don’t be fooled.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank JulieLawson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

The name sounds inviting
The pictures are alluring
The reality is another story altogether
The watermill left wanting and the living conditions of the animals on the site left me so very sad- when was the last time clean bedding was put down, fences mended and enclosures cleaned out? I wanted a safe place to bring my 8 year old god daughter but this will not be happening now. To top it all rats were seen around the pond area scampering around the side of the pond using the broken paving as their homes and taking advantage of the bird food left behind.
£4.95 per head would be acceptable if the conditions were of a high standard for animals and humans alike, sadly they are not

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank daisyjayne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Having visited this place hoping for a nice experience it proved to be the absolute opposite, the attraction for me before our visit was the chance to view the mill workings, the few rusty bevel gears sat behind a opaque perspex screen were a big disappointment,my partner was horrified at the condition of the animal enclosures,the whole sorry experience took around 20 minutes for the overpriced fee of £10.and as we contemplated beverages sat in a dirty seat in front of the marmoset house we were unbelievably horrified to watch as barely six feet from the bench we were sat on, a family of six rats emerging from the broken paving adjacent to the pond and scampering and playing for our entertainment.The ramifications of consuming food and drink with these vile creatures scampering about does not bear thinking about,we made a hasty retreat to our car,needless to say we will not be recommending or returning, should the proprietor question the rat issue,we filmed then on our phone.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank C5010WLandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Food is lovely. But the animal area is so run down. They've removed some of the childrens play area to make way for what appears to be glamping. Really has it all become about the money. We deffo won't be back.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 517lesleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

We went for the Friday beer and burger night, food was delicious and the service was good too. Highly recommend the Push the Envelope ale. We liked the more rustic feel, all part of the attraction. It felt good to support a local business with lots of future aspirations.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Lorraine8710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews