We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Yarran Wines
from US$5.22
More Info
from US$22.36
More Info
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
80
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
80
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar door wine tasting experience cheese platter lovely setting delicious wine love this place staff were friendly little gem local produce wine club cheeseboard fabulous experience delightful visit fabulous afternoon would recommend a visit special experience different varieties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2021

This was a very well run cellar and the tasting was professional and interesting. The range of wines were good and high quality and reasonably priced.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarranwines, Owner at Yarran Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Thanks very much for the feedback, hope to see you again soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Yarran wines is always such a beautiful spot to visit, and one of our fave local wineries!! Whenever our friends from out of town come for the weekend, it’s our first stop! The stunning views over the vineyard, the local provide on the cheese platters and the delicious wines means you won’t ever leave empty handed or disappointed!

Definitely add it to your list of places to visit when you’re in town with an empty boot!

Date of experience: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jennar429
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarranwines, Manager at Yarran Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Hi Jen,

Thank you so much for the feedback, it means a lot to our little crew here. Cheers and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2021

This was a very well run cellar and the tasting was professional and interesting. The range of wines were good and high quality and reasonably priced. Wine tasting was $ 5 per person for six wines and not refundable with a purchase

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarranwines, Manager at Yarran Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Thank you for the feedback and support of our little winery.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, we love hearing that our efforts to provide a unique and professional experience to each visitor are noticed. Hope to see you again, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Our first visit to Yarran Vineyard, the first week of June. We booked a cheese + chill tasting experience which had superb Coolamon cheeses that matched our tastings well. We were greeted by Katie who was just delightful taking us through our wine tasting with a great depth of knowledge and down to earth warmth, thankyou Katie. Sam, you are making terrific wines and we congratulate you and the all the team at Yarran in your pursuit of conversion to organic growing with the Vineyards recent Certified Organic status. You are what you eat and drink and the soil needs nurturing organically, well done. We had wines shipped home arriving timely today. A visit to Yarran Wines is a must if you are in the region and we will return when next there. Online reordering until then.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank jeffhN9978QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarranwines, Manager at Yarran Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Cheers Jeff! We really enjoyed having you visit and thank you for the very kind feedback.

We'll have your glass of Block Series Shiraz waiting for you on your next visit. Thank you again and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2021

We were surprised mostly by the fine quality of Yarran's products. Just had to buy several cases which had not been our intention. Pleasant presentation of a cellar door and friendly knowledgeable service. We highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JohnMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarranwines, Owner at Yarran Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it means a lot to our team here.

We hope to see you again soon, safe travels, and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews