We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Yarran Wines
from US$5.53
More Info
from US$23.69
More Info
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
74
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
74
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar door wine tasting experience cheese platter lovely setting delicious wine love this place staff were friendly little gem local produce wine club cheeseboard fabulous experience delightful visit fabulous afternoon would recommend a visit special experience different varieties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our welcome at the winery was most pleasant. The young lady shared her knowledge of the wines with much enthusiasm, well paced and delicious wines.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarranwines, Manager at Yarran Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The Petite Verdot is one of our most popular wines, glad you liked it too. Thanks for sharing your review and visiting our little Cellar Door. Hope to see you back again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a friend (and avid wine drinker) visit from Queensland recently and had a day to show him the best of the region. Naturally we blew off the local vintage festival to lounge in the sun sipping Sams top notch wines, with a beautiful platter of regional goods and the always stunning backdrop. Always a great day at Yarran.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Relax48025404400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarranwines, Manager at Yarran Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Loved having you guys visit! Thank you again for the support, see you again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Beautiful setting to taste delicious wines. We enjoyed sitting in the modern tasting room with wonderful views through the grapevines. Our host was knowledgable, attentive and engaging. Great accompanying cheese platter loaded with delicious local products. We highly recommend going.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank suehW6845DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarranwines, Owner at Yarran Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

We loved having you visit! Thank you for your kind words and support of our little winery. Hope to see you again very soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

Beautiful tranquil atmosphere excellent venue great service friendly staff only 10 minutes from town center. AAA+++

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank beldendb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarranwines, Owner at Yarran Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

We loved having you visit! Thank you for your kind words and support of our little winery. Hope to see you again very soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

Really enjoyed the visit. This is not like the other wineries in the area. This area produces massive volumes of wine but this vineyard is small and not aiming for mass production. They are about producing quality wines.
We booked ahead and had a cheese board full of local produce. Very relaxing tasting the range of wines on the verandah overlooking the vines.
Highly recommend dropping in for a visit.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ryto1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarranwines, Owner at Yarran Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

We loved having you visit! Thank you for your kind words and support of our little winery. Hope to see you again very soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews