We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reef Hotel and Residences
Nearby Hotels
Le Charme Suites(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$165
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$130
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$52
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$154
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Valley Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Grand Harbour Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
7
28
16
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
28
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the bayno elevatorbeautiful interior designinduction stovefree breakfastcomfortable staysubic baymicrowave ovenjunior suiteshower areaclean roomsconvenience storethe ground floorhot waterpiratesbayviewwaterfront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 56 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Dependable and homey... The front desk staff are really helpful and friendly. The resto staff are also great. Breakfast set was also great. No complaints as I really enjoyed my birthday weekend at Subic thanks in part to this pleasant boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boggs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

We visited Olongapo for a couple of days and stayed in this hotel for one night. It's a clean hotel with reasonable rooms, not too large but ok for one night. Don't expect a beach immediately at the hotel as you cannot use it due to natural waste area. The location on the hote is at the end of the corniche street and in walking distance too some other hotels and restaurants.... the beaches are a little far to walk and without car u may need a taxi or tricycle , which is still ok. We had free breakfast but don't expect a buffet or major choices for the same as it's a choice or 3-4 menus in the pirates restaurant.... anyway it's a good choice for a night of two but would not spend there longer....

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Olaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

My room (Junior Suite) had a LOT of small flies so I had to change rooms. Toiletries were not available in the room, I had to request for it.
The internet is the slowest connection I ever had in my life, plus the signal is very poor inside the room. The couch had tocks, i assume, because I got insect bites after sitting on it. Overall I wont be going back. Im sure there are other better hotels in SBMA

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank thefoodhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

The hotel is exactly what you pay for. Reasonably priced, clean room, hot water, internet, breakfast. We were able to get the breakfast to-go and eat in the room. It doesn't have a lot of amenities but that's expected with the price. A negative would be the restaurant in the lobby turns into a bar in the evening, so it's not as quiet.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Spent 3 nights in a Family room with my wife and daughter. You can tell by the bathroom fixtures and furniture that the hotel was built on a cheap budget as compared to the likes of Best Western Plus and Lighthouse Marina. The bathroom is very small with very little room to place your bathroom items. The amenities were limited to shampoo, soap, toothbrushes and cotton buds. All amenities are cheap off brands. Guess you get what you pay for. The shower pan is very shallow and leaks all over the bathroom floor. The shower drain was slow to drain for some reason which contributed to the leaking problem. I will give them credit for their house keeping and maintenance service. They were very responsive to anything you asked for. Overall it was not a bad stay just not the quality I am accustomed to for a few pesos more. The location is great and having a 7 Eleven as part of the facility is very convenient.

Room Tip: Room 210 is a good room for a view of the bay and no noise from the street or bar on nights they have music.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tworsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews