We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Benn to best western for a wedding party and stayed for 2 nights.
Very spacious and clean rooms. Nice vew out to the beach which is 500 meters away. Very good breakfast and a la carte menu in the spencers restaurant. As well the staff in there is very friendly and helpful.
Shopping mall is only a couple if minutes by car away and a driver will get you there with the hotel bus free of charge. Lots of places to go out to in the evening very nearby. (I can recommend joe's texan restaurant and pier one)
All in all a very good hotel. Would definetly reccomend to friends and come back to this place for my next stay in subic bay.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Swisstraveller162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff was very good. We had a 1 night stay at their Family Room but complimentary breakfast coupon is only good for two. Nice room though the bathroom door is not properly working. With breakfast which is also not very good because it is tasteless. The hotel lack staff especially during breakfast. We had to ask twice for utensils, no serving of water as they lack waiters attending to guest. I still have to ask for creamer, better if it is fresh milk. The coffee maker is not immediately refilled. Swimming pool is not ready when they said it has opened as the guard there has waited for his coffee to be done first before he get the towels. Pool not yet cleaned after the prior night event. They close the pool early hence our kids had not enjoyed the pool. Pricey hotel, not worth staying. They also gave priority to their walked-in buffet guest instead of their hotel guest to watch the firework display. We booked at this hotel because of their terrace view which we did not enjoy because of their rooftop. Failed. Will not booked this hotel again.

Room Tip: Their good rooms are very pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank noie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and went to the hot air balloon last February. We stayed that night and we love the location. It is close to neighboring good restaurants and a few roads away to the mall.

Room is very clean and the pool has a very good view. Recommend for those who want a quick getaway from the city.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank CaffeineIsLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Main problems were ants in theroomcomingfrombaseboards on 5th floor. No coffee available in restaurant until after 6:30 AM. WIFI would drop out when needed and come back on after I complained. Be nice if room TV had USA Network. Service of all staff was excellent even promptness of spraying for ants each time I saw them and reported them.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Morellwj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was exceptional for 1 day/night stay! very nice Presidential Suite! 3 Bedrooms! each with seperate Bathroom/Showers! Mastersuit Suit has a Jacuzzi - Bath for Two! large T.V./ entertainment center in the Comfortable Livingroom! smaller flatscreens in each bedroom{3}. Kitchen, stove, full sized refrigerator with ice, coffee pot, hot water pot, toaster oven, microwave! Dishes & glassware, silverware! you need is food! Water, coffee, creamer & cups! Morning Breakfast in the hotel's restaurant, "Spencer's"! was included! Very Good! Eggs in Order! bread, meats, potatoes, rice & all the fixings! swimming pool on roof deck! I Do not recommend the Nightly Rooftop Buffett! Arriving early, during setup with probably 4 tables of guests there already! It was not ready for service, Disorganized & Only pork, chicken a skewer! & No Vegetables! No Fruits! A late leafy Lettuce salad! Brought to the table!!! The rest of the family & friend were still waiting in line! Very! Very! - Pricey for Product, Quality of Food Received! Magsaysay Ave. B.B.Q.!!!! An Intuition we should have listened too! But thought it would meet & exceed our expectations as everything in the Hotel Had! everything else was top shelf!

Room Tip: Very quiet 5tH. floor! Spacious rooms, Comfortable beds, Balcony with Outdoor Furniture! Pleasing Br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
0.6 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
277 reviews
0.2 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
6.9 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#11 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
143 reviews
0.2 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#14 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
2.7 km away
Le Charme Suites
Le Charme Suites
#1 of 3 in Subic
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Subic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Subic

Address: Lot C-5B Block C Dewey Avenue, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱4,060 - ₱8,881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Subic 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Subic Bay Freeport Zone perfect for business meetings, conventions, family, honeymooners & group vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Subic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing