We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Villas(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hoyah Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vasco's Restaurant, Hotel and Museum(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
5
9
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice view of the baya king size bedswimming poolsaunakitchenetteamenities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Stayed on the 3rd flr with a view of the Moonbay pool. The room had a king size bed, and a fully functional kitchenette, complete with induction cooker, pots/ pans, microwave and oven toaster.

The hotel staff were very accommodating. They provided all our requests on time and were friendly to the kids.

Request a room 311 onwards. The room at the other end has no view whatsoever, you'll be faced on the wall of the other resort.

Breakfast was not great. very limited choices. It's a good thing they had a kitchenette, we had the option to make our own breakfast.

The hotel does not have their own pool, but they'll give you 2 ticket passes that can be used on the pool beside the hotel. Add'l tickets will cost you P180 each. I suggest you just buy food on the pool, at P300 consumable, you can already use the pool free of charge.

Overall would be staying in this hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: request for a room with a view, on the higher floor.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

This condotel has a lot of potential because of its location in Subic.

The staff are untrained and seem not to care at all. Upon check-in, we could feel and sense that this is not the condotel we expected it to be. The room we booked, a 1 Bedroom Executive was very spacious but needed more decor, maintenance and cleaning. Wifi was erratic and very slow. Breakfast was very disappointing. Our room ACU was not working properly and we had to endure a 26 Deg Celsius temperature overnight. Last but not the least was the price we paid for this 3.5 Star hotel.

The 8.5 rating at booking.com? Go check it out yourself.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I had high expectations due to the price but ended up disappointed. It was more like an air bnb type of thing than a hotel.

Good:
- the in-room amenities are great
- they have a tie up pool arrangement with a nearby hotel

Bad:
- check-in took forever; management needs to review their procedures so it's more efficient
- breakfast was a mess. Food kept running out and whatever was served quickly got consumed by other guests. There were only 2 staff who did the egg station, did the tables, serving, etc. It took me almost an hour to begin eating. It was the worst breakfast experience of my life. It's felt like I was begging for food

There are many better and cheaper hotels in Subic. We will never stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandy_Star2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I stayed with my wife and a 4-year boy for three nights. I believe it was built for business travelers rather than resort customers, and it fulfills all the basic needs including the smooth free WiFi in the room. The room is spacious and the bed is very good quality. The kitchen is fully equipped so the guests staying long can enjoy home cooking if they like. For families like us, the swimming pool was within very easy access and so much fun. Noises from the neighbor hotel was acceptable to our family, but the noises from the neighbor rooms were a little bit too much during night. Breakfast menu is not wide enough but the Philippines' local dish was served every morning which was tasty. We liked the hotel restaurant very much especially the stakes. loco moco and roast beef. We tried other restaurants nearby but from the cost performance and tastes, this hotel restaurant was the best on that street. Overall, we enjoy very relaxing and comfortable weekends with warm welcoming staff. We will come back in the future for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NiigataTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Room spacious and staff are be very helpful. Have reasonable parking space and only few steps from the beach.
Area for improvements, quality of towels and breakfast menu & presentation.
Location is walking distance to other restaurants and hotels.

Room Tip: Choose room away from the elevator
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ed-Yolie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews