We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Pleasant Stay”
Review of Sun Plaza Subic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sun Plaza Subic
Reviewed January 3, 2018

What's Good:
- Good location (near the beach and within Subic Freeport zone)
- Friendly staff
- Spacious and sufficiently equipped rooms (e.g., so many cabinets, has a kitchen)
- Sufficient parking space
- Quiet and peaceful
- Really nice view of the bay
- Free use of gym, sauna, and Jacuzzi
- Free WiFi (slow but still useful)

Improvement Areas:
- Breakfast can be improved
- Staff can be trained to be more proactive and responsive (like when you make a request and you need to follow up because it seems to have been forgotten or staff not constantly checking on the spa locker area so that forgotten stuff by guests are quickly placed in safekeeping. My son lost his swimming trunks here.)
- Bathrooms can be better equipped (e.g., no towel hangers). Hotel can be more generous with personal toiletries/amenities (we had 3 small shampoo bottles and 3 small soap bars for 6 guests for 3 days. Comb provided is painful on the scalp.)

Room Tip: If you are a group of 6 guests, get the Executive Suite. It is very comfortable and spacious, and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria Araceli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2017

Stayed on the 3rd flr with a view of the Moonbay pool. The room had a king size bed, and a fully functional kitchenette, complete with induction cooker, pots/ pans, microwave and oven toaster.

The hotel staff were very accommodating. They provided all our requests on time and were friendly to the kids.

Request a room 311 onwards. The room at the other end has no view whatsoever, you'll be faced on the wall of the other resort.

Breakfast was not great. very limited choices. It's a good thing they had a kitchenette, we had the option to make our own breakfast.

The hotel does not have their own pool, but they'll give you 2 ticket passes that can be used on the pool beside the hotel. Add'l tickets will cost you P180 each. I suggest you just buy food on the pool, at P300 consumable, you can already use the pool free of charge.

Overall would be staying in this hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: request for a room with a view, on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

This condotel has a lot of potential because of its location in Subic.

The staff are untrained and seem not to care at all. Upon check-in, we could feel and sense that this is not the condotel we expected it to be. The room we booked, a 1 Bedroom Executive was very spacious but needed more decor, maintenance and cleaning. Wifi was erratic and very slow. Breakfast was very disappointing. Our room ACU was not working properly and we had to endure a 26 Deg Celsius temperature overnight. Last but not the least was the price we paid for this 3.5 Star hotel.

The 8.5 rating at booking.com? Go check it out yourself.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

I had high expectations due to the price but ended up disappointed. It was more like an air bnb type of thing than a hotel.

Good:
- the in-room amenities are great
- they have a tie up pool arrangement with a nearby hotel

Bad:
- check-in took forever; management needs to review their procedures so it's more efficient
- breakfast was a mess. Food kept running out and whatever was served quickly got consumed by other guests. There were only 2 staff who did the egg station, did the tables, serving, etc. It took me almost an hour to begin eating. It was the worst breakfast experience of my life. It's felt like I was begging for food

There are many better and cheaper hotels in Subic. We will never stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandy_Star2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

I stayed with my wife and a 4-year boy for three nights. I believe it was built for business travelers rather than resort customers, and it fulfills all the basic needs including the smooth free WiFi in the room. The room is spacious and the bed is very good quality. The kitchen is fully equipped so the guests staying long can enjoy home cooking if they like. For families like us, the swimming pool was within very easy access and so much fun. Noises from the neighbor hotel was acceptable to our family, but the noises from the neighbor rooms were a little bit too much during night. Breakfast menu is not wide enough but the Philippines' local dish was served every morning which was tasty. We liked the hotel restaurant very much especially the stakes. loco moco and roast beef. We tried other restaurants nearby but from the cost performance and tastes, this hotel restaurant was the best on that street. Overall, we enjoy very relaxing and comfortable weekends with warm welcoming staff. We will come back in the future for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NiigataTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
0.8 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
281 reviews
0 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
201 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#6 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#14 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
1.2 km away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#4 of 20 in Olongapo
74 reviews
1.2 km away
Mansion Garden Hotel
Mansion Garden Hotel
#5 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Plaza Subic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Plaza Subic

Address: Blk 5, Lot 3, Moonbay Marina Complex, Waterfront Road | Business District, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱2,953 - ₱5,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sun Plaza Subic 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sun Plaza Subic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing