We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Subic Grand Harbour Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2017

I visited the hotel about two weeks ago with my family and three over energetic children. We were able to check in peacefully, the room we got has a bay view, and it was sooo spacious that we do not want to leave for a while, took us about 3 hours lounging about before we decided to enjoy the swimming pool.

Once we head out we were greeted "Good Afternoon" in all directions, the hotel employees are soo accommodating! The Wi-Fi is moderately fast even at the pool area. The food? yes it was ok and not overpriced, and there are snacks that I can order for my kids too.What I loved the most is that the hotel employees will not hesitate to assist you, especially with my kids they are so helpful, I loved it!

Would I visit again? DEFINITELY! Would I recommend it to my friends and family? OF COURSE!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Meimosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubicGrandHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Subic Grand Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Hi Ms. Meimosh,

Thank you for choosing Subic Grand Harbour Hotel on you most recent visit here in Subic Bay!

We highly appreciate you taking time to share you and your children's experience with our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and for the commendation for our, rooms, amenities, food and staff; I bet they also enjoyed serving you and your family. Your recommendation is our inspiration and for your continuously support for our promos and events. Rest assured that our hotel management and team will continue to strive to provide the most excellent service.

We would love to have you again and we are looking forward on your next visit! :)

Thank you and have a great day!

Best Regards,
Subic Grand Harbour Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 68 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

It's my first time to stay here in this hotel and I will never ever gonna come back... We Choose to be at the Harbor View and It's so noisy because they have a bar/ karaoke at that side. We paid more to be at that harbor view side and it was worst that city view side.. You can also hear people walking and from the other side of the room. We're on family vacation to relax and this is what we got. Very bad idea choosing this hotel..

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mariem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubicGrandHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Subic Grand Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Hi Ms. Mariem L,

We would like to thank you for choosing Subic Grand Harbour Hotel during your most recent stay in Subic Bay and for taking time to share your experience. We regret that you were disappointed during your stay as our hotel might have an event or an open videoke night for all guests to chill and relax at the pool area but until 10:00pm only.

With this, we would like to ask details of your stay for us to investigate on the matter during your stay in order for the management to take action on the said incident and for the matter not to happen again. You may e-mail us the details at info@subicgrandharbour.com or you may reach us at (047) 250-9888 / 09950912748 / ‎09981508407 and look for any Sales and Marketing Executive to discuss other necessary details of your previous stay.

We hope that you will still give us another chance to serve you on your next visit to Subic Bay.

Sincerely,
Subic Grand Harbour Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Their staff and management are excellent, very pleasant and they accommodate your needs promptly.I had WI-FI issues but Joy and the staff are helpful and find the way to fix it. I stayed for 45 days and will stay there again.

Room Tip: view of the pool overlooking the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pinayjho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubicGrandHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Subic Grand Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Hi Ms. Pinayjho,

Thank you for choosing Subic Grand Harbour Hotel on you most recent stay here in Subic Bay!

We highly appreciate you taking time to share your experience with our hotel and for recommending our hotel to all friends and relatives. :) We are very pleased with your wonderful compliments about our staff and services. Rest assured that hotel management and team will continue to strive to provide the most excellent service.

We are looking forward on your next visit! We would love to have you again. :)

Have a great day!

Best Regards,
Subic Grand Harbour Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

I'm really disappointed. Roaches all over the bathroom. They come in through the metal grate on the floor. They came with a can of bug spray to "fumigate". I'm afraid to put my bags on the floor. There is mold in the shower.
Wi-fi is not good either. Only works if you are standing by the door. It doesn't reach inside the room. They said they changed the hot spots and now they don't reach inside the rooms.
The view... not even worth mentioning. Disappointed

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Mara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubicGrandHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Subic Grand Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Hi Ms. Mara C,

Thank you for choosing Subic Grand Harbour Hotel for your recent visit here in Subic Bay.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us; with this we will be able to identify the areas we can improve to provide better and quality service. We would like to take the opportunity to explain our side regarding your concerns but first we would like to apologize for the disappointment that happened during your stay. We know there is no excuse for what happened and have already raised the concern with our supplier for them to upgrade regular fumigation and pest control management system which is already being done on a regular basis. We are continuously checking on other ways to avoid these scenarios.

We hope that you will still give us another chance to serve you better on your next visit to Subic Bay.

Sincerely,
Subic Grand Harbour Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

It too bad however we had cockroaches in our room they very apologetic but omg!!! Don't know if I can go back there so disappointed food was ok the pool was a bit musty if that makes sense I think they need to treat it with chlorine to kill bacteria as I had a throaty infection for a couple of days afterwards!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
4  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SubicGrandHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Subic Grand Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Hi Mr. Chris M.,

Thank you for choosing Subic Grand Harbour Hotel for your recent visit here in Subic Bay.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us; with this we will be able to identify the areas we can improve to provide better and quality service. We would like to take the opportunity to explain our side regarding your concerns but first we would like to apologize for the disappointment that happened during your stay. We have regular fumigation and pest control management system that is done on a regular basis but we know there is no excuse for what happened and have already raised the concern with our supplier but there are instances when insects get away even when regular fumigation and pest control management system is being done. We are continuously checking on other ways to avoid these scenarios.

About the swimming pool being a bit musty, our treatment is being done every day with the correct and suggested amount of chlorine as we do not also what to put too much. Exposure to over-chlorination in the pool can cause asthma, lung irritation, and potentially skin and eye irritation. We also have to consider that there are a lot of factors that can affect for the pool to be musty and as much as we want to be strict with our pool policy, it is much harder to control especially if the guest is already in the pool.

We hope that you find our reply to your review suitable to answer all your concerns. Again, Thank you and we still look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Subic Grand Harbour Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.3 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
276 reviews
0.4 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
0.1 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#13 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
0.3 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#8 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
168 reviews
0.7 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#12 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subic Grand Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Grand Harbour Hotel

Address: Bldg 249 Waterfront Road, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱3,828 - ₱3,979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Subic Grand Harbour Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the entertainment beach strip of Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Subic Grand Harbour Hotel is an accommodation ideal for business and leisure. The hotel is in close proximity to Subic shopping destinations, duty free shops and tourist spots. The hotel can even arrange for your tours for a hassle-free vacation. The 70 rooms at Subic Grand Harbour Hotel include modern amenities, spacious bathrooms and view of the Subic Bay. For the business traveler, the fiber-optic internet connection will make sure you stay connected. The hotel also features facilities which include a swimming pool, fitness center and an in-house spa for your relaxation needs. The hotel even has a room for your driver to stay-in at a cost. The hotel also serves a buffet-style breakfast with fresh coffee. Within the vicinity of the hotel, guests will have the option to visit plenty of local bars and restaurants for more tastes to try. Water sports like jet-ski and parasailing can also be booked via the Front Desk. At dusk, the hotel is the excellent spot to watch the sunset and have a romantic dinner under the stars afterwards. Book your next vacation now at Subic Grand Harbour Hotel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing