We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An affordable stay during the long Independence Day weekend”
Review of Bayfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bayfront Hotel
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

I know that its going to be difficult to book a hotel at the last minute when my family decided to have a vacation the day before the June 12 holiday.

After browsing the internet and trying to find a hotel with vacant rooms, Terrace Hotel referred us to its sister hotel just across the road, Bayfront Hotel.

Bayfront Hotel us relatively older than the other hotels along Waterfront Road but it got all the basic amenities. There's a small family pool inside and a Korean restaurant beside the hotel. The room that we got was fairly sized and had a king-sized bed, a veranda, and a big LED TV.

My family enjoyed our stay because we are at the center of what SBMA has to offer. We are just a few minute walk to restaurants, spas, karaoke, convenience stores and Harbor Point mall.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Teclord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 61 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2015

Every time I or together with my family have some short personal or business travel in the province of Zambales, Philippines, I find time to stay over night or for two days at Bayfront Hotel, Subic Bay Metropolitan Administration (SBMA) Subic Bay. Its a relaxing place to stay briefly and catch one's breath before returning to our home in Manila which is just less than 2 hours away.

Many sports events are regularly held in Sbma such as running, swimming, biking, wind surfing and beach volleyball events.

Bayfront Hotel caters to short stay in a reasonable lower price than other Sbma hotels. I just stayed over night in the hotel ( May 25-26) before returning to Manila and again stayed at Bayfront.

The hotel staff and attendants are always attentive and courteous as before. The rooms are not big for two persons but clean enough except the cabinets for clothes which need further cleaning and paint. The toilet and shower are still clean but the water basin sink drain needs thorough cleaning.

Aircon, TV and beddings are ok. One really gets his money's worth at Bayfront which is a stone's throw away from all the restos and nice beach bars along the long beach walk.

There are other hotels adjacent to Bayfront but a bit higher in charges. Free breakfast is also extended to 2 persons per room occupied. The Filipino, American or european choice of breakfast is satisfying.

Bayfront must further refurbish its room facilities.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
2  Thank Deo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Stayed in Bayfront hotel this April 2015, the location is good because it is walking distance from great restaurants so important for a foodie like me, it has a convenience store nearby for unexpected needs. The hotel is a bit dated specially the rooms, it needs re working, the beddings, bed mattress need to be improved. The breakfast buffet though the courses were limited was very delicious and hearty. I would like to congratulate the staff for being so friendly and accommodating from the moment we checked in until we left. The mini ref in my room wasn't working, when I called the front desk it took them less than 20 mins to respond, remove and replace the ref which could take such a long time in other hotels. Again my warmest thank you to the staff! Great job!

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank obrachelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

There's nothing spectacular about this hotel. It is plain and simple hotel that is decent enough to have a good night sleep. Room is so-so and the bed is kinda hard. One thing good is the water pressure. You can have hot water anytime. Swimming pool is open to anyone who would love to have a dip until 9 pm. What's really interesting is its proximity to the beach. You can just have a quick stroll at night.

Staff are really friendly and they are willing to assist you anytime. They also have good wifi connection. Breakfast buffet is offered on weekend, but plated breakfast on weekdays. It really make sense coz there's not much people on weekdays anyway.

Stayed in this hotel from Friday until Monday. I do not suggest for you to do the same. It's not very comfortable because the bed is not that comfy to start with. I also do not suggest that you take dinner here. Price is quite expensive and there's nothing special about it as well. There are many places to go to around the area at night.

Room Tip: Stay at the ground floor room. There's no difference with the room on the 2nd floor except a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelelitesojourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Rooms is okay its kinda big..
Food is good buffet style

I almost forgot that i already been here
Nothing special
And also avoid being so loud when you swim.
Some of the guest may been sight seeing you while you swim hehe

Swimming pool is one of my req. when i choose a hotel
So i gave it a 4 star instead of 3

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Cheapycheapygum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.4 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
276 reviews
0.3 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
0 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#14 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#8 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
168 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
6.8 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Hotel

Address: Blk 19, Lot 1, Moonbay Marina, Waterfront Road | Central Business District Area, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱2,469 - ₱2,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing