We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary hotel”
Review of Bayfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bayfront Hotel
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Rooms is okay its kinda big..
Food is good buffet style

I almost forgot that i already been here
Nothing special
And also avoid being so loud when you swim.
Some of the guest may been sight seeing you while you swim hehe

Swimming pool is one of my req. when i choose a hotel
So i gave it a 4 star instead of 3

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Cheapycheapygum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 61 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms (2750 pesos each room). Check in was a breeze. The ladies at the reception were lovely and accommodating. Our rooms were of good size with a tv, miniref and hair dryer. Towels were a bit worn out. Soap, shampoo, toothbrush and toothpaste were provided. Free breakfast was plated with the choice of corned beef,fish, tapa and toasts with egg and ham. There is a small beach across the street but not suitable for swimming. We enjoyed swimming in the small pool of the hotel. It was clean with cold water.

Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank travelafeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Bay is 15 minute walk from hotel so."Bayfront" is a bit misleading. WiFi works less than half the time, Very friendly, courteous staff. Very honest. Accidentally left wallet and money out but cleaning staff left it alone. Convenient to shops, restaurants, and clubs. Seafood restaurant just across the street employs a doorman who always yells at me to let him get me a taxi, girl, etc and becomes insulting when I say no. Don't know if he is a doorman or really just a pimp and hustler employed by the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rucatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel room is big but needs some renovation, it's kindda old especially the furnishings though its clean. The staff are very friendly and had accommodated us for early check in. The location is good coz its near to restaurants. They also served delicious breakfast.

Room Tip: There's a lot of hotels nearby that were just the same price but better than this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docmarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a dreadful hotel. It is dirty and shabby and the prices are through the roof.
In our bedroom was a fibre glass sink barely attached to the wall. When i leaned on it lightly it simply collapsed. i immediately complained that the sink was not fit for purpose and only attached by two bolts and that the leverage at the front edge meant it could never stay on the wall. Upon Checkout they said they wanted 8000 pesos to replace the sink. They stated that i really should pay 18000 pesos and that they were being generous. All the figures they had to hand immediately which was suspicious. I refused to pay of course so they called the tourist police as i sat and waited. The policeman was in agreement with me but the owner still insisted on payment. Two experts were called to look at the sink and while we looked at one similar it too
broke off the wall. They were in agreement with me that the sink was not fit for purpose. I still refused to pay and still the owner insisted i buy a new sink ( the sink was undamaged). In the end after several hours i paid 2000 pesos to get out of the place. This i believe is a scam that they frequently use to generate extra income. They place was almost empty because i suspect that anyone in the know avoids the place. This hotel shames the Philippines tourist industry
though i noted it is owned by a Korean national. The breakfast is tasteless and they have no buffet when there are too few guests which is a frequent occurrence . I advise anyone who is thinking about staying at this hotel to avoid it. I have my own Bed and breakfast business in Devon. There are plenty of alternatives in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank roberthyplewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.4 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
277 reviews
0.3 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
0 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#14 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#8 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
168 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
6.8 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Hotel

Address: Blk 19, Lot 1, Moonbay Marina, Waterfront Road | Central Business District Area, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱2,487 - ₱2,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing