We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
Agoda.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Hotels.comUS$72
PricelineUS$72
HurbUS$93
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
121
175
68
19
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
175
68
19
25
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2019

As much as I like to travel, I confess I've not really been to the Subic Freeport Area that often, though it is quite convenient as it is relatively nearer to Manila than other vacations spots like Pangasinan, Baguio or even some parts of Batangas. As a result, I relied mainly on the internet to find a decent place to stay when I shopped around for accommodations for a weekend getaway with my family, and this place came up with decent prices and what looked like decent accommodations.

Unfortunately, I wasn't happy with the service. We showed up at 1;30 p.m., having booked the room online, and they still weren't ready despite a 12:00 p.m. checkout time. We left, went shopping at a PX goods store, and came back past 2:00 p.m. at which point the room still wasn't ready. The room itself was small, but this wasn't a problem, as we simply booked another one, but that incident with the slow check-in was mildly annoying.

We slept comfortably enough, and the heated pool was a pleasant enough swim, but we were disappointed at being unable to go straight to beach and being compelled to take a fifteen-minute drive to another resort. Also, the food served for breakfast was not particularly good.

It's a decent enough place to stay if all you're looking for is comfortable beds and a place within reasonable distance from the usual attractions of Subic like stores and whatnot, but I don't particularly recommend it to anyone looking for a truly enjoyable vacation.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Jaime A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales-MarketingM, Director of Sales at Court Meridian Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dearest Mr. Arroyo,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites – Subic Bay.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us during your stay. We regret the fact that you were unhappy with the service and we sincerely apologize if we were not able to meet your expectation.

The hotel management and team take your review as a reminder and challenge for us to improve our services. Your concern was already addressed to the concerned hotel department for the incident not to happen again however there are instances that some hotel guests check-out late without prior notice to hotel causing delay in the cleaning process of the room in time for the 2:00pm check-in of the next arriving guests.

We still hope that you will still give us chance to redeem ourselves and still consider staying with us on you next visit to Subic Bay.

Sincerely at your service,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2019

This vacation.. Is with my family, my sister, brothers and their families also.. This vacation not all the time only when we are vacation after our contract from the cruise ship.. Thats why is memorable for all of us..

Room tip: Very good service
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pioneer08372462484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales-MarketingM, Director of Sales at Court Meridian Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dearest Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites – Subic Bay.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us during your stay. Great to hear that you had am memorable family vacation in our hotel.

Our hotel team will always be dedicated to deliver the most excellent service for your comfort and convenience.

We looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely at your service,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2019

My elderly parents find it convenient and comfortable to stay in this hotel. Room is spacious for 4 adults. Breakfast is good :). There's also an all time favorite local restaurant just across the hotel.

Room tip: I suggest to see for yourself.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leiah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales-MarketingM, Director of Sales at Court Meridian Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dearest Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites – Subic Bay.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us during your stay. Great to hear that your parents find our hotel convenient and comfortable to stay and that you find the breakfast good.

Our hotel team will always be dedicated to deliver the most excellent service for your comfort and convenience.

We looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely at your service,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Could have been a five if the wifi worked properly. I had to render a complete 8-hour work but their wifi failed during that time and promised repeatedly that someone is already fixing the network. Still to no avail. Good thing I could use my phone data as an alternative.

Apart from that, overall stay is very good. Guests are supposed to enjoy the place, not the internet anyway.

There is a Gerry' grill just across the street and at the beach front.

They also have plenty of parking slots.

Room is very spacious.

Our view in the veranda is blocked by a tree, but its ok.

Room tip: Consumables in the mini bar are surprisingly not really expensive!
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mackey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales-MarketingM, Director of Sales at Court Meridian Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dearest Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites – Subic Bay.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us during your stay. We sincerely apologize that during your stay our WIFI network connection was being fixed. Currently our WIFI connections in the hotel are now fixed and is already now properly. Good to know that overall you stay is very good.

Our hotel team will always be dedicated to deliver the most excellent service for your comfort and convenience.

We looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely at your service,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

I have booked 2rooms for 2 nights, room itself are comfortable and had its lovely view of the beach. I cannot fault the staffs, they were very accommodating. Some issues are; bathrooms has some moulds in the shower , tiles and in the sink. We hang “please clean my room” before we left that’s around 7am and arrived and 1pm nothing has been made. Last thing there’s Not enough toilet rolls in the toilet.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lyselagram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales-MarketingM, Director of Sales at Court Meridian Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dearest Ms. Agram,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites – Subic Bay.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us during your stay. Good to know that you find our Super Deluxe with Veranda room comfortable and have lovely view of the beach and our hotel staff / team very accommodating.

We sincerely apologize regarding the issues in the bathroom and value your comments for our hotel improvement upon checking with our housekeeping and personally checking the bathroom of the rooms where you have stayed what you thought of as moulds in the shower, tiles and sink are detached grouts for filling crevices or gaps between the wall of the shower area and the tiles and sink. Repair and regrouting in the shower area, tiles and sink are already lined up for repair by our housekeeping and maintenance department.

Regarding the door sign you have hanged in the rooms when you left the rooms our housekeeping record says that the door sign hanged in for the 2 rooms were “Zzz…deep thinker inside do not disturb” and “Please do not disturb” so rooms were not cleaned or the rooms were not make-up by our housekeeping staff since door signed hanged was do not disturb, however request for room cleaning or make-up room may also be coordinated with hotel front desk and will be requested to our housekeeping department. Additional toilet rolls if needed may be requested from our front desk or housekeeping.

Our hotel team will always be dedicated to deliver the most excellent service for your comfort and convenience.

We looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely at your service,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews