We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Court Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Subic Grand Harbour Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Valley Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Bay Travelers Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Reef Hotel and Residences(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
81
133
56
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
133
56
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerry's grillsuper deluxesubic baysmall playgroundswimming poolplayground for kidsshort staywater sportsthe ground floorramenlimited selectionextra pillowsvery pleasant stayexecutive suitegarlic ricedefinitely stay here againveranda room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first time here and we are really impressed right away after entering the lobby. Friendly and hospitable staff will greet you upon your arrival. The room was really clean and smells really nice. The pool was also safe with the presence of a lifeguard all throughout. Really, this is a bang for the buck. We will be back for sure.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrjimgonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales-MarketingM, Director of Sales at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dearest Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites – Subic Bay.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us during your stay and great to know that you highly recommend our hotel.

Rest assured that the hotel management and team will continue to give our most excellent service to our dear guests.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the first time my family and I stayed in this Hotel for 3 days and 2 nights. I will break it down my review into parts.

1. Rooms and Amenities - the rooms were nice and clean. They will give ample stuff you need to stay for the night. Clean towels, blankets, and sheets. The bathroom is nice and clean, simple but very functional. Although the exhaust is loud, it really helps removing any unwanted smell. The veranda is neat and clean and even has a retractable clothesline.

2. Location - the location is great, it is almost near all establishments except the ones for the kids attraction (zoobic safari, ocean park and other beaches) which is far but other than that was a great location.

3. Staff - the staff are very accommodating and very hospitable. They will listen to your needs and requests and will make ways to help you as long as they can.

4. Food - this is the disappointing part, the hotel has 2 restaurants, and 1 of them is used for the breakfast for the guests, not that big but has outside seating. The food choices was limited but what surprised me the most is on weekends they serve breakfast buffet but come Monday you will have to order from their set menu and any additional order will already be charged. Kids are also not included in the breakfast but when it is buffet you can share your food with them, but if its not buffet then you have to order extra and pay.

It was a good experience and if I may suggest, you need to expand your restaurant to accommodate guests especially during peak season.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Drew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales-MarketingM, Director of Sales at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites - Subic Bay.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us during your stay and for breaking down your review into parts for us to know which part we still need to improve on. Regarding the breakfast we usually serve plated breakfast during weekdays from Mondays to Fridays and buffet breakfast during weekends Saturday and Sunday. If breakfast is buffet kids ages 4 years old and below are free of charge but will share plate from their parent or guardian if entitled to the buffet breakfast. If breakfast is plated 1 breakfast coupon is entitled to order 1 choice from our breakfast menu selection with brewed coffee. Juices or additional drinks or any additional orders not covered by the breakfast coupon during our plated breakfast on weekdays is allowed but with corresponding charge.

We will look into your suggestion and find ways how we can accommodate guests in our restaurant especially during peak season.

We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Hotel is right across Gerry’s grill and is just walking distance to other restos and bars. Quiet neighbourhood. Friendly and efficient staff. Quick check-in and check-out. Buffet breakfast needs a bit of improvement though.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janie3182017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales-MarketingM, Director of Sales at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites – Subic Bay.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us during your stay and for mentioning about our great hotel location and
friendly and efficient staff.

Regarding your concern with our buffet breakfast will address your concerns to our restaurant manager and chef to improve on our food and service.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My family and I spent the Holy Week in this hotel. The hotel is not grand but quite OK because of its location, which is just in front of the bay. There are a lot of restos around too. What I did not like is the room assigned to us. Although clean and complete with amenities, it looked like a dungeon located in the mezzanine with a very narrow stairs that is not safe for kids (we have 2). The buffet area @ Aresi is a little bit crowded, where the buffet table is across the coffee and water station. So you can just imagine the traffic of guests coming and going the buffet table. Guests bumped into each other. not many choices in the buffet too. in fact, no cereals for young guests and pancakes are burned. a big disappointment for me is when I saw guests drinking bottles of red horse at the lobby in the morning of Black Saturday. is drinking allowed at the lobby? I thought this is a non-smoking hotel??? As for the staff -- very courteous and helpful. I hope the hotel management will look into this because despite the glitches, I still would like to try this hotel again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CheriedPretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales-MarketingM, Director of Sales at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites – Subic Bay.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us during your stay and we regret that you did not like the room assigned to you should there be other vacant rooms with the same category we could have transferred you to another room but apparently we are fully booked during the holy week and was also the date of your stay. Regarding your concern with our Aresi Restaurant will address your concerns to our restaurant manager and chef to improve on our services. We do not allow guests to be drinking alcoholic beverages in the hotel lobby our guest may opt to drink alcoholic beverages in our restaurant and bar area or on the privacy of their rooms as we have alcoholic beverages available at the room mini bar with corresponding charge. You mentioned to seeing guests drinking red horse but our Aresi Restaurant and Bar, Ramen Sora and Yakitor Bincho-Tan do sell red horse.

Our hotel management will look into your concern and make appropriate resolutions.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We booked at Court Meridian because it is near Inflattable Island which my son wanted to experience. It actually turned out that we were more satisfied with this hotel than the Inflattable island.
✔ clean and big room - room 408 (with king bed & veranda)
✔ nice & accomodating staff - from reception (who helped me get Inflattable island's number because we left something there to the lifeguard who provides towel quickly upon request)
✔ clean & kid-friendly pools - my kids enjoyed so much
✔ breakfast - my kids were free (10 & 5yrs old) plus food in buffet is yummy.
not many choices but it's quality vs. quantity
✔ location - there are other restos around with discount in partnership with Court Meridian.
✔ play area - yes! there's a little play area that my daughter enjoyed

I'd like to come back but would prefer rooms nearer pool next time to maximize swimming time (if with King Bed still).

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank MommyPharmacist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales-MarketingM, Director of Sales at Court Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Court Meridian Hotel & Suites – Subic Bay.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us during your stay and great to know that you were satisfied with our hotel and for mentioning in details reasons why you will highly recommend our hotel.

For your next stay we recommend to reserve for our Deluxe Room and Executive Suite with 1-King Size Bed near the pool area if you prefer rooms near the pool area to maximize swimming time.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews