We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RETURNING TO AN OLD FAVORITE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Court Meridian Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2015

I stayed at Court Meridian before on a business trip during its early days before they constructed the high rise section. I loved the ambience and the quality then and I still do now. They are now renovating what used to be the open-air center court and will be putting in a swimming pool, which should be welcome news. The lobby is a bit small where you'll find a lounging area and 2 computer stations for internet access. They serve free coffee and ice-cold water, too. Pass the front desk is a door that opens up to Aresi Restaurant where they serve the buffet breakfast, free to overnighters. I loved the classic, all-time Filipino favorite -- corned beef which I complemented with over-and-easy fried eggs, garlic rice, some native sausages, adobo and tropical fruits. My room at the 3rd floor, which is serviced by an elevator, was great with a terrace that afforded a view of the bay (and the roof of the nearby Admiral's Guest House behind Tappan Park) The room came complete with standard amenities, a powerful inverter airconditioning unit and very comfortable beds (I don't know if it was the combination of the aircon and the bed or I was just very tired but I slept like a hibernating bear). There was a wifi router right outside my door so signal was no problem, however, I don't know what went wrong but access was near to impossible the following morning (I asked front desk to reset it but it didn't work out. I didn't bother to complain anymore as I was rushing to catch my trail ride at the El Kabayo Stables). Oh, and not to be missed out in this review ... the staff was very efficient, friendly and overly helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joeymontalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 277 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2015

I love this place. Nothing fancy, very laid-back but you know you are well taken care of. the staff is warm and friendly. And they decked the hotel with little things that answer your needs. I was there last May and the staff put up an inflatable pool for guests who simply can't stand the heat outdoors. Then now that the rainy season has arrived, I went back for another overnight stay and again, I saw add-ons that would guarantee guests a cozy stay amidst the downpour: freshly brewed coffee at the lobby, and huge umbrellas in every room.

We had a minor plumbing problem in the bathroom but it was quickly fixed by housekeeping.

I believe the hotel owns the water sports shop across the street so guests get a discount when they decide to use any of the water toys--jetskis, parasail and others.

I love the location as well. Just cross the street and you can walk along the bay. You may also stroll the street at night, it's lined with bars and cafes that keep the area alive til early morning.

Room Tip: Get a room with a veranda so you can see the bay and hear the waves from your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whatjacksays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

From the time we arrived to the time we left (stayed overnight), it was excellent service all the way. We arrived way earlier than the usual check in time but they provided us with a palce to leave our bags and change into our swim wear while our room was being prepared. They would attend to all our (extra) needs. Front desk were all courteous and cheerful. They provide you with discount coupons to the nearby restaurants and activities. It's the best place to stay if you will be going to Networx Jetsports as it is just accross the street. The rates are very reasonable for the amenities and convenience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony. Not only does it have great view, you even have a place to hang your wet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dionisia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

We booked an executive de luxe room which was adequate size but not big. The room was clean and had all the amenities you would expect. The television had a huge number of channels so always something to please all guests. It was not just the room that was clean but all the surroundings as well. They had a small play area which was well kept and clean. The breakfast was Filipino but you could order westen style from the menu. We would for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for split aircon rather than have the noisy window aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

Can't go wrong with this hotel in Subic. Very nice, big rooms for great prices. The beds are a little too firm, but not uncomfortably so. Great location with 3 great restaurants a few steps away. Parking a bit of an issue during peak seasons but the hotel makes sure you have a spot watched over by security personnel.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
6.7 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
0.7 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
4.2 km away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Olongapo
178 reviews
0.4 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#11 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Meridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Meridian Hotel

Address: Lot B Waterfront Road Corner Rojas Street | Central Business District, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines (Formerly Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱3,048 - ₱5,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Court Meridian Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Court Meridian Hotel & Suites is more than just your luxury home away from home. Designed to be a haven perfect for relaxing ambiance. Each of the 67 spacious guestrooms is defined and provided with luxurious amenities and facilities comforting the very needs of corporate people and families creating a well deserve delightful experience and a pleasant stay. Loyal Guests keep on coming back primarily because of its location. The hotel is strategically located near the beach front where Hotel's veranda captures the rolling seas with highlands mountain of Zambales contributes to its breathtaking frame. It is also just steps ahead from the best restaurants and fun life bars, San Roque Church, Tappan Park and Subic Bay Freeport Zone's Central Business Distict where front water is the best place for water sports activities. Court Meridian Hotel & Suites makes a perfect choice for team building sessions, strategic planning, seminars and social events. Court Meridian Hotel & Suites is your perfect hideaway in Subic where meeting of the minds of corporate people evolve. We ask, we listen and we act that adds value to your comfort and needs. More than that, our staff goes out of their way to give our guests, personalized, warm and gracious service, such that their stay in our Hotel becomes a truly pleasurable and memorable experience. Come and experience the Court Meridian hospitality and you will surely find great value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Court Meridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Subic
Subic Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing