We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Darion D
Manila, Philippines

Nice Old Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 3, 2020via mobile
Nice old hotel. Location is great to celebrate New Year's Eve. Bed however is not soft, there were dusts and glass doors not well maintained. Not advisable to elderlies and persons with difficulty in using stairs. Hotel staff are great especially Joem. We will be back again.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱10,800
₱6,632
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,632
0.1 km from Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱3,616
₱3,488
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱3,748
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,748
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱1,708
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,708
0.4 km from Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱8,501
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱7,478
  • Agoda.com
    ₱7,055
  • Vio.com
    ₱8,037
5.8 km from Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
    ₱2,275
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Half Size Olympic Rooftop Pool (IBIZA)
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,145
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,154
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,286
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,426
1.2 km from Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱6,988
  • Priceline
6.8 km from Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,065
  • Trip.com
    ₱6,952
  • Expedia.com
4.8 km from Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
114
60
54
18
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
60
54
18
26
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 272 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2019

This is the worst hotel ever in Subic. No parking. Had to park our vehicle at the side of the road. Upon entering our room we were greeted by 2 cackroaches, moth larvae and it's mother. Bed are so hard, you can feel the spring. The pillows are so old, the bedsheets and the blankets too. The bathroom is the worst, Old and dirty. The shower was warm but it's only a drizzle. The room is so dusty. We'll never go back to this hotel....this hotel does not deserve a high rating.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mommytraveler823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

magandang hotel sa subic bay , napakaganda ng facilities masarap ang foods may restaurant at bar ... magaling makisama ang mga staff at ang mga admin . Ang vista marina hotel ay located sa subic bay malapit sa beach makikita ang magandang sun set

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Adrian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Vista maraina is nice hotel and the food is delicious especially the sisig and the facilities is nice and clean and the cascade bar have a good band in the evening . I recommend this hotel for everyone

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Alexis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Great hotel. Great staff. Great everything. All the staff are very hospitable and accommodating. They are willing to help in any way they can especially the housekeeping department. They always greet everyone with a welcoming smile. Seeing everyone walking with smiles on their faces gives me and my friends big smiles as well even when we're already tired of the day. It has it's own restaurant and the foods are so satisfying. The rooms are very comfortable. The views are fascinating. The swimming pool area is a great place to relax. Another way to relax and unwind is to walk on the beach side and catch the sunset. I can see that this is also a family friendly hotel. Would like to visit again but on that next time, I would love to be with my family. I would like to thank everyone for giving me and my friends a wonderful and memorable experience. Good job everyone. Keep up the good work 👏🤗💕

Room tip: All of the room types are great. Try the pool/ocean view rooms. Room 319 and 320 are the best rooms everrr!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AikaTupas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

I went to this place with my friends and we were not disappointed. the food was delicious and thay have facilities that will make you enjoy your stay and amenities that suits to your personal needs.staff are very hospitable and friendly especially the housekeeping department.I can recommend the hotel to my family and other friends.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank jomarlucban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews