We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo vacation ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a wonderful time here during my stay, they had a restaurant and the food that they have served me was very good. The whole accommodation experience was also good the rooms were clean and well maintained. And also the staff were good and polite I would definetly comeback nextime

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Darren Lance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visit this place its a nice place to stay. They have friendly and approachable staff. They have a great beach view and pool view as well. If visiting try to go at their Cascade Bar they have good singers there.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Emimamhoy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Room was on second floor closest to stairs. Noise could be heard everywhere, 24 hours loud music from the pub on the opposite road, singing by employees, etc.
Room is old and dirty, flies everywhere. Bath was not cleaned during my stay.
Extra cup of coffee during breakfast cost 240 peso!
Reception staff lazy and rude. Do yourself a favor, don’t stay here. There are many better hotels in Subic.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank ccl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

We found this hotel out of luck. We were coming to Subic without any reservation to any hotel. We just walked in and lucky they had available rooms.
The rooms are huge and nicely decorated even though with older looking styling but functional, clean and great.
Their pool is big clean and nice.
Their restaurant is very good and their bar is like an upscaled bar of Subic minus the girlie scenery, well appreciated.
It is beach front just besides the light house hotel and other nice establishments.
Their price for what they offer is just fine if not cheap.
At my next Subic staycation certainly I will choose the same hotel.

Room Tip: Get a lower floor room since it has no elevator but the staircases are well designed and easily goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank iikfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

The hotel is aging but has been well-maintained. The doors aren't keycard accessible and has no peep hole. They are traditional key and lock with a chain. The electricity in the room needs a keycard to function. This keycard you can find attached to your key. I initially thought it was just a keychain of sorts.

The cabinet contains a wooden safe accessible by key and lock as well (none of those digital metallic ones). Our room's safe did not close with the given key and I did not bother asking because its a wooden safe - a lock won't be much help.

The bathroom is aging but clean and very well maintained. There is hot and cold water and a combination shower and tub. The tub in our room had a defective plug cranking mechanism so they put in one you have to pull out by hand. There is a bidet by the toilet, tissue, and a set of toiletries.

The tremetiere (?) room we booked was spacious enough and the split type airconditioning is pretty cold. We had a veranda that looked out on the pool and the beach (the beach is not open for swimmers as there is quite the number of ships there).

The beds were a bit hard but it wasn't uncomfortable. Think orthopedic bed levels of hardness.

The room had a small refrigerator as well. Wifi is all over the place but we couldn't visit any website because the internet connection was iffy.

The rooms were decent and well worth the price we payed. Do not think 3 star or more though, they may have the bed numbers but the hotel is not posh like the one we visited at the end of the lane in the same place - still, if compared to the hotels in the same row, they are probably one of the better ones.

My wife and daughter first thought that this didn't deserve the title "hotel" but grew accustomed to it nonetheless.

The hotel staff were absolutely great. They'd greet you with a smile, offer help, etc. Our queries and requests via in-room phone were answered and fulfilled quickly.

Food is decent and par for the price. They serve a breakfast buffet with rice, soup, salad, 4 viands, a variety of breads with butter (no cheese), eggs cooked on demand, juices, water and coffee (hot choco costs extra). Choices aren't that varied but the taste and quality are good.

All in all, a good bang for the buck type of hotel.

Room Tip: Get a lower floor room (ground or 2nd floor) as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stressed_Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.7 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
276 reviews
6.8 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#12 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
143 reviews
3.6 km away
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic B...
#16 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
352 reviews
0.3 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#13 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Marina Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Marina Hotel and Resort

Address: Waterfront Road | Blk 3 Lot 2, Moonbay Marina Area, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱2,720 - ₱4,684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vista Marina Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Vista Marina Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing