We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2016

My family enjoyed staying in this hotel. they accommodate us and suggested some good things to do. this hotel has a very good location. the hotel restaurant is the best. buffet morning is heaven and lunch & dinner have ala carte. price a little bit high but can manage. facilities and beach are fantastic. If they can improve on their beach side will be great. I recommend this to everyone. I will surely come back.

Room Tip: You can suggest on what really you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerjateen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 200 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2015

I have stayed in two other hotels along the Waterfront Road. One doesn't have a pool. The other one has, but pretty small. Vista Marina's is the best. It's the biggest and has a nice view of the sea.

The pool however is the only thing I like in Vista Marina. The rest of the hotel is in need of a rehab. The room interior is old. The aircon doesn't cool well. And the food is not good. My package came with free breakfast and it tasted...free. I could be wrong but I suspect that it was the dinner buffet from the night before (I went down that evening and the hotel buffet was open but the place was empty).They just added a scrambled egg dish and some ham and sausage to make it more breakfast-y.

The ham was awful. It tasted like it was marinated in the pool. It had a very strong taste of chlorine. All dishes were cold. The bread most especially. And there was no toaster for heating. There was no water station either, you need to ask for a glass. Too bad if you're close to choking (from the ham).

Another concern I have is the non-issuance of pool towels for guests. We ended up using the bath towels in our room, which you need to dry so you can use them again in the room. I had no patience for that so I asked for extra towels and got charged for it (P50/).

There are a couple of things this hotel scored good on. The location. It is right in front of the beach, so you can easily walk to it from the hotel. The beachfront is also clean, unlike the one near the centre of the Waterfront Road which is littered with trash. I must commend Vista Marina for keeping their beach clean.

The other one is the staff. They are friendly and helpful. A plus for Vista Marina.

This part of Subic is becoming more and more vibrant with weekend events and hubs for water sports. Proof is the number of hotels that have opened. Most are fully booked on weekends and holidays. Given this, Vista Marina should be more competitive. I can name one neighbouring hotel where I can get a much nicer room with a much better complimentary breakfast, all for a price that's much less than Vista's.

So their pool is great, but the management of Vista Marina should keep in mind that hotel guests do not live solely on swimming pools, more so if the beach is just a few steps away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea not the city, because there is hardly a city to view in Subic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank whatjacksays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

It's located right at the edge of the boardwalk and you can easily walk to the beach from the hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are helpful and friendly. Definitely worth another visit.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Vista marina is relaxing and unwind place.
The employee around and this hotel very hospitable and honest.
The air was so relaxing because of the mountain around the sea.
That's why my family enjoy the vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

One of the hotel i've been in holly week is the vista marina hotel and resorts. Displaying enter the lobby you can tell instantly welcome you to their hotel because of the staff who smile and soundly manage you. Services of the hotel is good. The room is good very relaxing and clean. The food is also good. The beautiful surroundings. I say WOW this hotel because we enjoyed our stay. Vista Marina is the GREAT hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 738cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.7 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
277 reviews
6.8 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#11 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
143 reviews
3.6 km away
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic B...
#16 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
356 reviews
0.3 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#14 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Marina Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Marina Hotel and Resort

Address: Waterfront Road | Blk 3 Lot 2, Moonbay Marina Area, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: ₱2,844 - ₱4,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vista Marina Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Vista Marina Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing